Web of Lies
Web of Lies on IMDB
Web of Lies
First Aired: January 8th, 2014
Status: Continuing
Summary: In the online world, you never really know who you're talking to. This series reveals stories of deception and homicide triggered by online interactions. From the black widow wives hiding behind alter-egos to jilted lovers stalking their exes, from obsessive lovers enacting their disturbing fantasies to shocking tales of kidnap, violence and deception - each episode follows stories with jaw-dropping twists and turns as the web of lies is revealed.
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 62
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 62
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 6
Episode 1: Love at First Text
Air Date: July 23rd, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a single mother finds her dream man online, she can't believe her luck; however, her quest to meet him soon turns into every mother's worst nightmare; as police scramble to avert tragedy, they discover an elaborate web of lies.
Episode 2: The Girl in the Photo
Air Date: July 30th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: After a teenage house party spirals out of control, a shocking photo goes viral around the local schools; a vicious campaign of cyber bullying ensues that drives an innocent girl to take desperate action.
Episode 3: The Devil's Pact
Air Date: August 6th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a young mother of three plummets into depression, she turns to the internet to find comfort. What she discovers is a virtual world of fetishes and fantasies, where seemingly helpful hands hide the darkest of intentions.
Episode 4: Exposed
Air Date: August 13rd, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: Three girls meet a flirty and friendly guy online, then his demeanor shifts, and he traps the girls in a vicious game they can't escape.
Episode 5: The Deadly Hoax
Air Date: August 20th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a computer wizard fails to make the grade as a professional video gamer, he becomes obsessed with achieving internet fame; what starts as an online prank spirals into a new and deadly crime called swatting that chills the nation.
Episode 6: The Social Media Butterfly
Air Date: September 2nd, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a beautiful young woman moves to New York City, a chance encounter leads to romance. But her new boyfriend finds her popularity on social media hard to swallow. A tragic chain of events unfolds in which her unique tattoo plays a critical role.
Episode 7: Murder Goes Live
Air Date: September 3rd, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: After a woman tries to move on from her open relationship, she unwittingly gets into a war of words with her boyfriend's lover; as the online insults begin to escalate, he takes matters into his own hands with devastating consequences.
Episode 8: Webcam of Lies
Air Date: September 10th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: A hopeful 12-year-old singer looks for fame online using her webcam, gathering many admirers; she soon falls for a boy who flatters her, but her dream turns into a nightmare after a shocking photo is shared online.
Episode 9: Death of an Internet Star
Air Date: September 17th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: A young fashion designer and mother of three falls victim to her violent ex-boyfriend's jealousy after her sewing tutorials bring her fame and money.
Episode 10: Fatal Façade
Air Date: September 24th, 2019, 09:00 PM
Summary: When two teenage girls fall in love, their hedonistic lifestyle is played out on social media for all to see; behind the facade, petty jealousies and insecurities escalate until finally the pressure erupts in a frenzy of shocking violence.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.