Web Therapy (2011)
Web Therapy (2011) on IMDB
Web Therapy (2011)
First Aired: July 19th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: Showtime
Summary: "Web Therapy" stars Emmy Award-winning actress Lisa Kudrow as "Dr. Fiona Wallice," a self-professed psychotherapist who treats patients via webcam in weekly, three-minute sessions - a modality she believes more effective than the traditional 50-minute talk-a-thons heralded by other mental health professionals. However, she spends more time feigning boredom, interrupting and giving meaningless personal data than hearing her patient's issues. Her "patients" including Jane Lynch ("Glee"), Courteney Cox ("Cougar Town"), Rashida Jones ("Parks and Recreation"), and, veteran star Bob Balaban ("For Your Consideration"), among others, are given a script framework, but ad-lib their performances with riotous results. (Source - Showtime)
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 44
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 44
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 4
Call in the Light
Episode 1: Call in the Light
Air Date: October 22nd, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Everything begins with Fiona hearing from her stepfather, Garreth Pink, who has some interesting complaints about his new wife. Meanwhile, Jerome reports on his travels; and Fiona takes on a new client (Gwyneth Paltrow), a not-so-calm spiritual guru.
Arguing in Agreement
Episode 2: Arguing in Agreement
Air Date: October 29th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Fiona and Kip rekindle their marriage, albeit solitary and separate from one another. Meanwhile, Maya recaps Fiona's weekend at Gentle Circles; and Jerome confirms Austen's penthouse "gift" is more burdensome than ever imagined
Trust Exercise
Episode 3: Trust Exercise
Air Date: November 5th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Fiona takes on a suspicious lottery winner as a client; Gina complains of boredom.
Smile Through the Pain
Episode 4: Smile Through the Pain
Air Date: November 12nd, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Jeb Masters complains about Fiona's behavior; Gina has examples of her new business venture.
In Angus We Trust
Episode 5: In Angus We Trust
Air Date: November 19th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Fiona learns that Grace is not as connected as she thought; Jerome is not using the penthouse.
Charity Galore
Episode 6: Charity Galore
Air Date: November 26th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: A past patient calls from witness protection; Ewan tries to get Fiona to declare his brother insane.
Drink to Forget
Episode 7: Drink to Forget
Air Date: December 3rd, 2014, 11:00 PM
Lost on the Young
Episode 8: Lost on the Young
Air Date: December 10th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Fiona finds some some things from Judith whilst the Pink Eye Ball’s MC calls to rescind Fiona’s makeover with Nina Garcia and offer her anything different instead.
Judicial Oversight
Episode 9: Judicial Oversight
Air Date: December 17th, 2014, 11:00 PM
Summary: Caspar Lee propositions Fiona about a strategic partnership.
Lies and Alibis
Episode 10: Lies and Alibis
Air Date: January 14th, 2015, 11:00 PM
Summary: Abel accuses Fiona of psychological terrorism. Putsy makes a plan for Kip.
No Stranger to Scandal
Episode 11: No Stranger to Scandal
Air Date: January 21st, 2015, 11:00 PM
Summary: Fiona's sessions have been leaked online - and Abel's going into hiding.
Fiona Fulfilled
Episode 12: Fiona Fulfilled
Air Date: January 28th, 2015, 11:00 PM