Waking the Dead
Waking the Dead on IMDB
Waking the Dead
First Aired: September 4th, 2000
Status: Ended
Air Time: Sunday, 12:00 AM
Network: BBC One
Summary: Led by Detective Superintendent Peter Boyd (Trevor Eve) the Cold Case Squad investigates serious crimes which have gone unsolved. Armed with the latest technological advances and old fashioned hard work, Psychological Profiler Grace Foley (Sue Johnston), Forensic Pathologist Frankie Wharton (Holly Aird), Detective Constable Mel Silver (Claire Goose) and Detective Sergeant Spencer Jordan (Wil Johnson) wake the dead for clues and answers.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 92
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 92
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 9
Harbinger (1)
Episode 1: Harbinger (1)
Air Date: March 13rd, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Boyd has to break in a new team member of equal rank, Detective Superintendent Sarah Cavendish, a high-flyer recently grounded by a hushed-up failed operation.After the empty and abandoned car of banker Donald Rees is discovered threee years after he went missing, Boyd decides to take on the case in an effort help the man's family find some closure with their lives.
Harbinger (2)
Episode 2: Harbinger (2)
Air Date: March 14th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Boyd is convinced that the missing Donald is not a murderer, and pushes his team to try to make sense of all the vague connections in the case and eventually confront the unfathomable evil lurking within the heart of this sad, unfortunate family.
Care (1)
Episode 3: Care (1)
Air Date: March 20th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: After a woman is discovered stabbed in the eyes and incinerated in her car she is identified as Claire Somers, a neglected child who was taken into care, then later kidnapped in 1986 at the age of seven. Robert Fenchurch had his eyes stabbed out on the night Claire was kidnapped as her abductor fled the scene. The team soon find out that Claire had snatched 15-year-old Abigail Harding, who was found locked in a hotel room.
Care (2)
Episode 4: Care (2)
Air Date: March 21st, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: The investigation into Claire Somers' death has seemingly unleashed a predator straight from the darkest childhood nightmare. But are they looking for a monstrous child-stealer, or misguided saviours?
Solidarity (1)
Episode 5: Solidarity (1)
Air Date: March 27th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: When the squad look in to the case of an army activist discovered in London's sewer system they discover that the case may have more police connections than they originaly thought.
Solidarity (2)
Episode 6: Solidarity (2)
Air Date: March 28th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: As the case continues, the squad investigate Murray using Grace as bait. However, when one member is shot and one member is arrested, the case could go in to turmoil, only for a connection to be revealed.
Conviction (1)
Episode 7: Conviction (1)
Air Date: April 3rd, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Boyd suspects a cover-up when a missing student's DNA matches with an unidentified corpse.
Conviction (2)
Episode 8: Conviction (2)
Air Date: April 4th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Boyd needs Sarah's expertise to help expose the state's involvement in Barclay's death.
Waterloo (1)
Episode 9: Waterloo (1)
Air Date: April 10th, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Boyd investigates the disappearance of 16 homeless boys from Waterloo Bridge in the 1980s.
Waterloo (2)
Episode 10: Waterloo (2)
Air Date: April 11st, 2011, 12:00 AM
Summary: Time is running out for Boyd as he fights for justice against a powerful adversary. (Final 'Waking the Dead' Episode)