Valentine on IMDB
First Aired: October 5th, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Air Time: Sunday, 12:00 AM
Network: The CW
Summary: Now living in Los Angeles after being sent down from Mount Olympus, the Valentine family stives to bring soul mates together with a touch of magic. Grace Valentine, formerly known as Aphrodite, the Goddess of Love, constantly worries about the family business and their gift of immortality. To help give business a boost, Grace hires a romance novelist, Kate Providence, despite her son Danny's objections. Together with Phoebe, the Godess of the Oracle at Delphi, and Leo, also known as Hercules, the Valentines work to spark romance between soul mates.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 8
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 8
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: October 5th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Valentine family is sent down to Los Angeles from Mount Olympus, using magic to make sure true love continues to blossom on earth. Grace (Aphrodite), asks romance novelist Kate Providence for help, which angers her son Danny (Eros). Also, the Valentines try to spark love between a pair of long-time friends who are soulmates.
Daddy's Home
Episode 2: Daddy's Home
Air Date: October 12nd, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Grace's affair with Ray is put on hold when her husband, Ari, the god of war, returns home. There, Ari tries to get Danny to work for him instead of in the love business. Meanwhile, Morgan, a chemist, pines for Nisha.
Act Naturally
Episode 3: Act Naturally
Air Date: October 19th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Tucker Blumsack, a Los Angeles theater manager, has his world thrown off balance when a movie star, Vivi, literally comes crashing into his life. Grace, Danny and Kate team up to save Vivi from jail time and get Tucker and Vivi together in order to have them realize they are meant for each other. Meanwhile, Phoebe doubts the motives a a mortal woman that enters their lives and has Leo help her confirm her suspicions about her.
The Book of Love
Episode 4: The Book of Love
Air Date: October 26th, 2008, 12:00 AM
Summary: Grace sends Phoebe to reignite passion between two former independent bookstore owners whose lives have now been almost nearly consumed by the stress of the corporate world. Meanwhile, Ari alerts Danny that there might be enemy forces plotting against the family, which leads to the family to ask for Ray's help. Ray, however, is skeptical about the situation, since he does not trust Ari, and is also frightened by the possibility of Ari finding out that he is having an affair with his wife.
Summer Nights
Episode 5: Summer Nights
Air Date: June 28th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Grace wants to bring her new hired personal trainer and her nutritionist together. However, there is some past with Kate. Ari is missing his love gun.
Hound Dog
Episode 6: Hound Dog
Air Date: July 5th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: The gang seeks the help of Aunt Circe to bring a couple together. Nobody believes Danny's story about being assaulted.
She's Gone
Episode 7: She's Gone
Air Date: July 12nd, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: A high-school couple is reunited by Grace and Leo. Ari and Ray are searching for Aunt Circe and the Adamantine Blade.
God Only Knows
Episode 8: God Only Knows
Air Date: July 19th, 2009, 12:00 AM
Summary: Grace finds an unconventional way to get a couple together. Ray wants to return the Adamantine Blade to Hades, but then a strange woman shows up.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.