First Aired: May 1st, 1983
Status: Ended
Network: NBC
Summary: Planet Earth is visited by an alien race. Initially, they seem friendly and kind, but over time, their intentions become quite clear. Their peaceful facade quickly turns, also showing their true colors and their real intentions...
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 48
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 48
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Liberation Day
Episode 1: Liberation Day
Air Date: October 26th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Alien commander Diana escapes the Resistance and reunites with her fleet. The Starchild Elizabeth undergoes a strange metamorphosis.
Episode 2: Dreadnought
Air Date: November 2nd, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Diana talks peace while readying the fearsome Triax super-weapon that could reduce Los Angeles to rubble. Meanwhile, Resistance fighters activate a new weapon of their own - a captured Visitor mothership.
Episode 3: Breakout
Air Date: November 9th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Mike and Ham try to rescue Sean, but are captured and taken to a Visitor work camp. Diana threatens Bates and offers his son Kyle (Jeff Yagher) for Elizabeth. Turns out Kyle is also at the work camp, which is surrounded by a sand moat where predatory crivits live. Robin (Blair Tefkin) is also at the camp. They escape using a shorted-out wire and pieces of a garden hose, but Robin is separated from them. Diana has come to see Kyle, and he diverts her from the escape by seducing her. Once she sees what’s going on, he is able to escape. Meanwhile, Elias lets Elizabeth play the piano at the Club Creole, but a Visitor recognizes the Mark of Zon on her hand and pursues her. She uses her powers to protect herself.
Episode 4: The Deception
Air Date: November 9th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kyle Bates becomes involved in the Resistance when they are attempting to secretly move Elizabeth to safety in New York. Mike Donovan awakens to seemingly the ideal life with news that Earth has triumphed against the alien invaders. Alas, it's a holographic ruse by the Visitors aimed at gathering information about the Starchild.
Episode 5: The Sanction
Air Date: November 16th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Donovan secretly enters the Visitor Youth Corps in an attempt to rescue his son Sean, who has become their top pupil. Standing in the way of his rescue is a fearsome alien...the and boy's conflicted allegiance. Meanwhile, the Starchild reunites with her mother.
Episode 6: Visitors' Choice
Air Date: November 23rd, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Resistance plots to attack a meeting of Visitor leaders whose conference is about the processing of Earth's inhabitants for food.
Episode 7: The Overlord
Air Date: November 30th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: A citizen rallies the Resistance to aid a group of people forced to mine cobalt while harboring a secret agenda. Julie faces allegations of treason.
Episode 8: The Dissident
Air Date: December 7th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: A Visitor scientist develops an force field that is deployed around Los Angeles. The Resistance attempts to destroy it.
Episode 9: Reflections in Terror
Air Date: December 14th, 1984, 12:00 AM
Summary: Diana attempts to clone the elusive Starchild - but the new creation escapes and goes on a quest to find her true life force (Elizabeth). The Visitors best tracker is in pursuit.
Episode 10: The Conversion
Air Date: January 4th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: Diana captures Ham Tyler, but a new superior arrives and his first order of business - a mind-control gambit aimed at turning Ham into a secret assassin.
Episode 11: The Hero
Air Date: January 11st, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Visitors take the publishers of a Resistance sympathetic newspaper hostage. They threaten to kill one each day until Donovan and the others surrender. Robin falls for a heroic stranger who isn't all that he seems.
Episode 12: The Betrayal
Air Date: January 18th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Resistance kidnaps a Visitor doctor to tend to friendly alien Willie - but can the doctor be trusted? Robin discovers her new lover is an alien sent to impregnate her and create a second Starchild.
Episode 13: The Rescue
Air Date: February 1st, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: The alien commander decides that marrying Diana is the best way to solidify his power...but it's a love match that has him fatally outmatched.
Episode 14: The Champion
Air Date: February 8th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: Lydia is tried for murdering Charles while the Resistance must root out collaborators in a small Arizona Town.
Episode 15: The Wildcats
Air Date: February 15th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Resistance must steal a drug from the Visitors in order to combat a dangerous plague.
Episode 16: The Littlest Dragon
Air Date: February 22nd, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: Philip heads to Earth in pursuit of a Fifth Columnist and his pregnant wife, who have stolen the Mothership's laser power source. Philip also determines to kill Mike Donovan, whom he believes is responsible for the torture and death of his brother Martin.
Episode 17: War of Illusions
Air Date: March 8th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: When a computer hacker taps into the Visitor communications network, he becomes the object of an intense hunt. The boy won't help the Resistance unless they free his father from the Mothership. While the Resistance wants his secrets, the Visitors want him dead.
Episode 18: The Secret Underground
Air Date: March 15th, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: Donovan and Julie must sneak aboard the mothership to retrieve a list of the Resistance members. Once aboard, Julie meets a former lover, who may be a Visitor collaborator, and Diana is using a ritual feast to exact revenge.
Episode 19: The Return
Air Date: March 22nd, 1985, 12:00 AM
Summary: The leader declares a ceasefire and travels to Earth to halt the war. He takes Elizabeth on his ship, but Diana has hidden a bomb on board in a plot to become the new leader.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.