True Detective
True Detective on IMDB
True Detective
First Aired: January 12nd, 2014
Status: Continuing
Air Time: Sunday, 10:00 PM
Network: HBO
Summary: An anthology series in which police investigations unearth the personal and professional secrets of those involved, both within and outside the law.
Next Episode:
Season 3 - Episode 3
The Big Never
Air Date: January 20th, 2019
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 18
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 18
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
The Great War and Modern Memory
Episode 1: The Great War and Modern Memory
Air Date: January 13rd, 2019, 10:00 PM
Summary: The disappearance of a young Arkansas boy and his sister in 1980 triggers vivid memories and enduring questions for retired detective Wayne Hays, who worked the case 35 years ago with his then-partner Roland West. What started as a routine case becomes a long journey to dissect the crime and make sense of it.
Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
Episode 2: Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
Air Date: January 13rd, 2019, 10:00 PM
Summary: Hays looks back at the aftermath of the 1980 Purcell case in West Finger, AR, including possible evidence left behind at the Devil's Den, an outdoor hangout for local kids. As attention focuses on two conspicuous suspects--Brett Woodard, a solitary vet and trash collector, and Ted LaGrange, an ex-con with a penchant for children--the parents of the missing kids, Tom and Lucy Purcell, receive a cryptic note from an anonymous source.
The Big Never
Episode 3: The Big Never
Air Date: January 20th, 2019, 10:00 PM
Summary: Hays recalls his early romance with Amelia, as well as some cracks in their relationship that surfaced after they married and had children. Ten years after the Purcell crimes took place, new evidence emerges, giving Hays a second chance to vindicate himself and the investigation.
The Hour and the Day
Episode 4: The Hour and the Day
Air Date: January 27th, 2019, 10:00 PM
Episode 5: If You Have Ghosts
Air Date: February 3rd, 2019, 10:00 PM
Episode 6: Hunters in the Dark
Air Date: February 10th, 2019, 10:00 PM
Episode 7: The Final Country
Air Date: February 17th, 2019, 10:00 PM
Episode 8: Now Am Found
Air Date: February 24th, 2019, 10:00 PM