The Story of God with Morgan Freeman on IMDB
First Aired: April 3rd, 2016
Status: Ended
Summary: Morgan Freeman presents his quest in order to find how most religions perceive life after death, what different civilizations thought about the act of creation and other big questions that mankind has continuously asked.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 15
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 15
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Episode 1: Search for the Devil
Air Date: March 5th, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman explores the role that the devil plays in various religions.
Episode 2: Gods Among Us
Air Date: March 12nd, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman goes on a journey to find proof of a higher power.
Episode 3: Visions of God
Air Date: March 19th, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman explores the mysteries of divine visions; he meets a woman who believes she was cured of paralysis by miraculous waters and an Anishnaabe man who endured days alone in the wilderness for the sake of divine vision.
Episode 4: Deadly Sins
Air Date: March 26th, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman explores how religions have developed ways to fight back against sin.
Episode 5: Divine Secrets
Air Date: April 2nd, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman sets out to uncover why secrecy and religion are often intertwined.
Episode 6: Holy Laws
Air Date: April 9th, 2019
Summary: Morgan Freeman explores what holy laws mean for different religions and the punishments awaiting those who disobey; he investigates how the eruption of Vesuvius was seen as divine retribution; he sees the oldest existing copy of the Ten Commandments.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.