The Shield
The Shield on IMDB
The Shield
First Aired: March 12nd, 2002
Status: Ended
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:00 PM
Network: FX (US)
Summary: The story of an inner-city Los Angeles police precinct where some of the cops aren't above breaking the rules or working against their associates to both keep the streets safe and their self-interests intact.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 88
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 88
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Coefficient of Drag
Episode 1: Coefficient of Drag
Air Date: September 2nd, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vic challenges Shane and deals with threats to his family; a federal agent arrives in Farmington to investigate a recent wave of violence.
Episode 2: Snitch
Air Date: September 9th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: As a local gang war heats up, Vic positions himself as a valuable commodity to the warring parties; Corrine and Cassidy confront Vic.
Money Shot
Episode 3: Money Shot
Air Date: September 16th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vic works an angle to make himself valuable to the Armenian mob; Corrine finds herself in a surprising legal jam; Tina targets a producer of adult entertainment.
Episode 4: Genocide
Air Date: September 23rd, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: The gang war erupts in unexpected ways that Vic cannot control; Dutch and Billings' homicide investigation grows into something more disturbing; Cassidy reaches out to Danny.
Game Face
Episode 5: Game Face
Air Date: September 30th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Claudette encounters a murderous old nemesis; Vic confronts Olivia about her political connections; Dutch's case gets personal.
Animal Control
Episode 6: Animal Control
Air Date: October 7th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vic sets into motion plans to end the gang threat as his relationship with Cassidy deteriorates; Dutch and Billings investigate a possible sleepwalking murderer.
Bitches Brew
Episode 7: Bitches Brew
Air Date: October 14th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: A prostitute from Vic's past is the key to taking down a violent drug dealer; Dutch worries about Claudette's health; Danny takes drastic measures to protect her child.
Episode 8: Parricide
Air Date: October 21st, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: A local priest may be protecting drug dealers; Dutch and Billings close in on attempted cop killers; Corrine learns uncomfortable truths about Vic.
Moving Day
Episode 9: Moving Day
Air Date: October 28th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Vic closes in on Shane, Mara and their sick young son; Claudette dismantles the Strike Team; Pezuela offers Acevada "assistance" for his mayoral campaign; Rita Denton (Frances Fisher) comes on to Dutch; and Billings' ex-wife and daughter are fearful when a registered sex offender moves into their neighborhood.
Party Line
Episode 10: Party Line
Air Date: November 4th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: While Shane remains holed up in L.A. with Mara and Jackson, Corinne decides to cooperate with Dutch and Claudette, who's now spearheading the LAPD effort to bring down Vic. Meanwhile, Vic plays Aceveda, Pezuela, Beltran and ICE against each other. But Ronnie's tempted to simply give up and run to Mexico. "And you should run too man" he tells Vic.
Petty Cash
Episode 11: Petty Cash
Air Date: November 11st, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Corrine agrees to be Vic and Shane's go-between and also agrees to cooperate with Claudette and Dutch as she does so. Meanwhile, Vic comes to an understanding with Aceveda and seeks one out with Olivia; and Claudette assigns Ronnie to work with Julian to investigate the murder of a high-school football star, keeping Ronnie out of the barn and unable to intercept the letter Shane sent to Claudette detailing the Strike Team's "sins."
Possible Kill Screen
Episode 12: Possible Kill Screen
Air Date: November 18th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Olivia joins forces with the Strike Team to catch a Mexican drug king and his shipment. Meanwhile, Dutch cleans up Billings' mess, and the death of a woman associated with the Strike Team prompts an investigation by Claudette.
Family Meeting
Episode 13: Family Meeting
Air Date: November 25th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Officers in the Barn investigate a woman's disappearance and the arrival of a large drug shipment; lives change forever.