The Ricky Gervais Show
The Ricky Gervais Show on IMDB
The Ricky Gervais Show
First Aired: February 19th, 2010
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 09:00 PM
Network: HBO
Summary: Based on the series of podcasts that Gervais did with longtime partner Stephen Merchant, this comedy team convenes to bring HBO an animated series about their hilarious friend Karl Pilkington.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 39
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 39
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Bryan's Brain
Episode 1: Bryan's Brain
Air Date: April 20th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics for the third-season premiere include Karl's theory on museum collections; an invention for a mug coaster; and a fashion-trend disappointment. Also - Karl's movie idea about a man whose brain is transplanted into Tom Cruise's body.
Comic Relief
Episode 2: Comic Relief
Air Date: April 27th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Karl's thoughts on wills and suggestion of marriage as a tax shelter. Also - Stephen recalls a costume from his childhood; Karl pitches an idea for charitable pursuits.
Armed Forces
Episode 3: Armed Forces
Air Date: May 4th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Karl explains why he'd like to join the Army and recounts his most harrowing acts of bravery.
Room 102
Episode 4: Room 102
Air Date: May 11st, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Room 102, based on George Orwell's Room 101 from "1984"; an idea for stopping overweight people from eating late-night snacks; and what Karl would take to a desert island.
Karl's Day
Episode 5: Karl's Day
Air Date: May 18th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Karl describes a typical day in his life, which includes spending time alone working on do-it-yourself projects.
The English
Episode 6: The English
Air Date: May 25th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ricky, Stephen and Karl share their definitions of what it means to be an Englishman. Also - Karl explains why, if he wasn't English, he'd rather be Italian.
Law & Order
Episode 7: Law & Order
Air Date: June 1st, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Karl's views on capital punishment; Ricky's observance of the Ten Commandments; and how Karl would deal with a hostage situation.
Episode 8: Medicine
Air Date: June 8th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Karl's thoughts on medical advancements; sickness; and an idea for a machine that would enable physicians to feel their patients' pain.
Episode 9: Earth
Air Date: June 15th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include the origins of the universe and the evolution of creatures other than humans. Also - Karl discusses the downside of recycling; world travel; and restroom encounters.
Episode 10: Society
Air Date: June 22nd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include the laws of society and what Karl would do if he were in a position of authority. Also - Stephen asks Karl how he would have reacted had he been on the bus with Rosa Parks in Alabama in 1955.
Episode 11: Wartime
Air Date: June 29th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Karl's thoughts on the importance of historic artifacts and how his book will be viewed in the future. Also - Karl ponders the meaning of popular wartime expressions and what life is like for a soldier's spouse.
World Cup
Episode 12: World Cup
Air Date: July 6th, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ricky and Stephen reminisce about watching the World Cup in a hotel room, and the awkward situation of sharing the bed. Karl, Ricky and Stephen discuss the problem of overzealous sports fans, as well as cheating in sports and life. Ricky shares the story of when he tried out for soccer as a kid; Karl recounts how he recently tested how much saliva he could produce.
The Year
Episode 13: The Year
Air Date: July 13rd, 2012, 09:00 PM
Summary: Topics include Karl’s thoughts on the insect world; and Stephen’s embarrassment when buying condoms. Also - entries from Karl’s diary about cutting avocados, dating twins and visiting his parents. Series finale.