The Real World
The Real World on IMDB
The Real World
First Aired: February 1st, 1992
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Wednesday, 10:00 PM
Network: MTV (US)
Summary: "This is the true story of seven strangers picked to live in a house and have their lives taped Find out what happens when people stop being polite and start getting real. The Real World, Austin." How many times have we heard those words? The Real World was the first reality show on tv, premiering in 1992. It is still on the air, currently airing its 15th season, set in Philly, and filming its 16th season in Austin. When TRW was created, it created a new genre of television that years later would be copied by other networks and become almost an obsession around the world. MTV originally wanted to make a soap opera, but the costs were too high, so they thought "what if we could get rid of writers, and scripts, and sets?". That resulted on the first Real World, set in NY neighborhood of SoHo, Manhattan, where 7 people that had never met before had to live in a house together for some time. As the years went by, The Real World slowly gained its shape and space. New York
Next Episode:
New episode date is not available for now
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 647
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 647
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 32
Episode 1: A Bloody Good Start
Air Date: October 12nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 2: Game Enough?
Air Date: October 12nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 3: Not the Show You Think It Is
Air Date: October 19th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: The housemates are haunted by broken relationships when they suspect people from their pasts will be visiting soon.
Episode 4: Sleep Mess in Seattle
Air Date: October 26th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 5: Fourteen's a Crowd
Air Date: November 2nd, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 6: Stacked Odds
Air Date: November 9th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: The Anna-Katrina feud intensifies when Peter begins sleeping with Anna; Orlana reveals a secret about Jordan; Jenn seeks closure from her ex, Robbie.
Episode 7: Petered Out
Air Date: November 16th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Summary: A hookup between Jenn and Peter has major repercussions; Tyara is her own worst enemy in her relationship with Theo.
Episode 8: Drop the Mike
Air Date: November 30th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 9: Blood Cousins
Air Date: December 7th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 10: Surprise!
Air Date: December 14th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 11: For the Love of Pete
Air Date: December 28th, 2016, 10:00 PM
Episode 12: Bad Blood No More
Air Date: January 4th, 2017, 10:00 PM