The Real Housewives of D.C
The Real Housewives of D.C on IMDB
The Real Housewives of D.C
First Aired: August 5th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Monday, 09:00 PM
Network: Bravo (US)
Summary: Bravo’s “The Real Housewives” franchise presents a slice of life amongst affluent, educated women, some raising kids, some driving careers, all interacting with friends and family as determined by the unwritten social rules of the Beltway. With the franchise’s expansion to our nation’s capital, The Real Housewives of D.C. introduces five intriguing women whose relationships with each other, and with the city in which they live, are a compelling combination to explore the nexus of politics, society, and even race, as well as how the proximity to political power dictates where one fits within Beltway society.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 11
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 11
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Welcome to the District
Episode 1: Welcome to the District
Air Date: August 5th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Welcome to D.C., the most powerful city in America, where it takes more than money to impress people – it's about political power. With the social season in full swing, Michaele's Polo event caters to those who want to be close to it all, with attendees including the Ambassador of India, Michelle Jones and Republican Lobbyist, Edwina Rogers. As old rivalries cause Lynda to snub Michaele's Polo event, Mary struggles with the guest list for her birthday party. And Cat, the brash Brit and new girl in town, gets a crash course in public relations at Stacie's dinner party prepared by a celebrity chef.
Disloyal to the Party
Episode 2: Disloyal to the Party
Air Date: August 12nd, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Mary quickly realizes that having Lolly, her adult daughter, move back home comes with bigger burdens than she expected. Michaele makes good on her promise to take Cat and Mary horseback riding, but Mary is far from impressed. Stacie’s attempt to show the ladies “where she comes from” takes an unexpected turn when her down-home, soul food dinner is ruined by one of her guests. Lynda is pushed to her limit when a confrontation with Michaele breaks all the D.C. rules.
Foreign Relations
Episode 3: Foreign Relations
Air Date: August 19th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: It’s off to Paris! After a spontaneous decision by Michaele and Tareq to join Stacie and her husband in Europe, the couples start to bond. Meanwhile, controversy over D.C. etiquette has the housewives questioning Michaele’s role as a host for high profile events. Cat is hard at work on her book and getting her cover ready, when disappointment strikes. The housewives gather at Mary’s fashion dinner to welcome a celebrity hairstylist, but with previous drama still lingering, things don’t go as planned.
The Grape Stomp of Wrath
Episode 4: The Grape Stomp of Wrath
Air Date: August 26th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Lynda deals with the stress of moving from her Georgetown condo to a sprawling suburban mansion to accommodate her grown children. Cat raises suspicions that there may be more than meets the eye with Michaele and Tareq. In an effort to patch things up with the rest of the ladies, Michaele reaches out and invites everyone out to her winery for an old fashion grape stomp.
Special Interests
Episode 5: Special Interests
Air Date: September 9th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: A peaceful day at the vineyard turns sour for Mary once Michaele and Tareq start to make devastating accusations about her daughter. The ladies are invited to an event hosted by Edwina Rogers, and Cat decides to spice the night up.
Securing Homeland
Episode 6: Securing Homeland
Air Date: September 16th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Michaele asks for Stacie's help in finding a home in D.C. Stacie is still in search of her biological father, while her mother is of no help. Cat and Mary bond over talks of motherhood. Cat loses a dear friend and is devastated by the loss, feeling alone while her husband is out of town. Tareq has family troubles yet again and Michaele realises it's taking a toll on her.
Perception Gap
Episode 7: Perception Gap
Air Date: September 23rd, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cat finally puts the finishing touches on her book before sharing some of the juiciest bits with the rest of the housewives, all of which inspires Michaele and her husband to seek a lucrative Book with author Matt Carson who eventually backs away from the deal. During a fun night with the housewives and their families, an argument between Cat and Stacie's friend Erica breaks out and gets heated, bringing one of them to tears.
Nation Building
Episode 8: Nation Building
Air Date: September 30th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Michaele and Tareq Salahi attend the White House state dinner, which results in controversy for the couple. Stacie continues her search for her biological father. Lynda makes the final necessary preparations for debuting her fashion line.
Party Politics
Episode 9: Party Politics
Air Date: October 7th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: In the season finale, Michaele and Tareq attend the State Dinner at the White House, and the ladies are forced to deal with the aftermath.
Reunion (Part 1)
Episode 10: Reunion (Part 1)
Air Date: October 14th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: The ladies of D.C. reunite and tempers flare. Cat comes clean about her marriage problems. Lynda makes a shocking revelation about her habits. Stacie updates us on her situation with her birth father. The issue of race is discussed. The ladies doubt Michaele's claims that she has multiple sclerosis and that she was a Washington Redskins Cheerleaders. Part 1 ends when Andy Cohen wants to bring out Tareq Salahi and housewife Lynda speaks up and says she will not allow it unless her boyfriend, Ebong, comes out as well.
Reunion (Part 2)
Episode 11: Reunion (Part 2)
Air Date: October 21st, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: The ladies of D.C. reunite in the second part of the reunion, and bring closure to the events that unravelled during the season.