The Neighbors
The Neighbors on IMDB
The Neighbors
First Aired: September 26th, 2012
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 08:30 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: The series, set in New Jersey, revolves around a gated townhouse community called "Hidden Hills." This is where the Weavers, a normal average family, have decided to move to. But upon their relocation to this community they discover that this place is populated by residents who are actually from another planet, using names of sports athletes, where men can become pregnant, receive nourishment through their eyes and mind by reading books rather than eating, and cries out green goo from their ears. Not only that, it appears that these aliens have been stuck on Earth for 10 years, still awaiting for a distress signal to return home
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 44
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 44
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Family Conference
Episode 1: Family Conference
Air Date: September 20th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Reggie and Amber tell their families about their relationship; a surprise guest competes for Reggie's affection.
September Fools
Episode 2: September Fools
Air Date: September 27th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: After learning about April Fools' Day, Larry plans to prank the Weavers; Jackie helps Reggie try to convince Amber that he isn't interested in his Zabvronian soulmate.
The Neighbours
Episode 3: The Neighbours
Air Date: October 4th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: When the Joyner-Kersee family was cut off financially, Jackie secretly got a job at a Mexican restaurant; Jackie invites her boss over in hope of getting a promotion, but things don't go as planned.
The One with Interspecies F-R-I-E-N-D-S
Episode 4: The One with Interspecies F-R-I-E-N-D-S
Air Date: October 11st, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Jackie and Debbie get makeovers by Shirley (Wendy Williams) at Jackie's favorite hair salon; Reggie and Amber bond over nature programming; Dick tries to help Marty get in shape.
Episode 5: Challoweenukah
Air Date: October 18th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Larry wants to combine his favorite holidays, Chanukah and Halloween; Marty and Debbie are challenged to a costume contest.
Any Friggin' Sunday
Episode 6: Any Friggin' Sunday
Air Date: November 1st, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie focuses on Amber and Reggie's relationship as football season consumes the rest of the household; Larry tries to replace golf with football.
We Jumped the Shark (Tank)
Episode 7: We Jumped the Shark (Tank)
Air Date: November 8th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Debbie creates a unique purse, Jackie gets them booked on "Shark Tank"; Amber choreographs Abby's dance for a big recital.
Good Debbie Hunting
Episode 8: Good Debbie Hunting
Air Date: November 15th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie wants to enroll in business school but first must pass a qualifying exam; Reggie and Amber's relationship is tested.
Thanksgiving is No Schmuck Bait
Episode 9: Thanksgiving is No Schmuck Bait
Air Date: November 22nd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marty's father visits unexpectedly with stunning news, dashing Debbie and Marty's hopes for an uneventful Thanksgiving; Jackie's parents learn about human relationships.
Supreme Like Me
Episode 10: Supreme Like Me
Air Date: December 6th, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: A rift is caused when Jackie's parents help Debbie and Marty with a burst water pipe; Larry increases his efforts to find a job.
A Christmas Story
Episode 11: A Christmas Story
Air Date: December 13rd, 2013, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Debbie accidentally spoils Larry's Christmas surprise for Dick, Larry retaliates; Amber and Reggie try to get each other the perfect present.
Fear and Loving in New Jersey
Episode 12: Fear and Loving in New Jersey
Air Date: January 10th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie and Marty give the Bird-Kersees self-defense lessons; Larry wants to build panic room; Jane interrupts Amber and Reggie's date night.
High School Reunion
Episode 13: High School Reunion
Air Date: January 17th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marty and Debbie prepare for their high school reunion, where Debbie will face her arch nemesis and Marty and his high school band perform.
Man, Actually
Episode 14: Man, Actually
Air Date: January 24th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie faces a flirtatious professor at school; Amber mourns her relationship with Reggie; Larry and Reggie's Zabvronian cycles leave them emotional wrecks.
You've Lost That Larry Feeling
Episode 15: You've Lost That Larry Feeling
Air Date: January 31st, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie's maternal instincts take over when she hosts her college study group; for the first time, Larry experiences jealousy; Reggie and Amber make a decision.
Oscar Party
Episode 16: Oscar Party
Air Date: February 28th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: The Weavers decide to host an Oscar party and invite old friends they've lost touch with; the Bird-Kersees hear about the party and decide to help make it a lavish, over-the-top event.
Balle Balle!
Episode 17: Balle Balle!
Air Date: March 7th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: A co-worker invites Larry to a traditional Indian wedding; Larry and Jackie get carried away with wedding gift ideas.
A Night in (Lou Ferrigno’s Hibachi) Heaven
Episode 18: A Night in (Lou Ferrigno’s Hibachi) Heaven
Air Date: March 14th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marty plans a date night that isn't what Debbie envisioned; Dick falls for the new baby sitter (Rachel Dratch).
Uncle Benjamin
Episode 19: Uncle Benjamin
Air Date: March 21st, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Debbie's estranged mother (Rhea Perlman) invites the Weavers to her timeshare in San Diego so they can meet her newly adopted 10-year-old son; Marty tries to help Abby overcome her fear of the ocean.
Close Encounters of the Bird Kind
Episode 20: Close Encounters of the Bird Kind
Air Date: March 28th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Marty and Debbie's bowling partners want her off the team; Larry's father sends someone to take over the mission.
All That Jazzy Jeff
Episode 21: All That Jazzy Jeff
Air Date: April 4th, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Larry's brother DJ Jazzy Jeff visits in the hopes of bringing everyone home to Zabvron; Amber admits to having a boyfriend.
There Goes the Neighbors' Hood
Episode 22: There Goes the Neighbors' Hood
Air Date: April 11st, 2014, 08:30 PM
Summary: Larry must decide where he wants to live when he finds out he's pregnant; new visitors arrive in the neighborhood.