The Evidence
The Evidence on IMDB
The Evidence
First Aired: March 22nd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: All the evidence of a crime is presented at the beginning of each episode in a videotaped evidence log. The story then goes back in time and shows each clue as the crime is committed.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 8
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 8
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: March 22nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the premiere episode, Bishop and Cole uncover disparate pieces of evidence - a flowering hydrangea plant, a severed human finger with attached compass ring, a cellular phone, a gold locket, and the victim's body. They then attempt to solve the homicide of a young pharmacist. Meanwhile, Cole struggles with the memories and grief of his own wife's unsolved murder.
Down for the Count
Episode 2: Down for the Count
Air Date: March 29th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Cole and Bishop try to solve the murder of a boxer who is found dead in an alley following a fight.
Borrowed Time
Episode 3: Borrowed Time
Air Date: April 5th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: A wife learns posthumously that her husband had been concealing a year-long battle with cancer, which prompts Goldman to recall painful memories of loss and tragedy from his own childhood.
5 Little Indians
Episode 4: 5 Little Indians
Air Date: April 12nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: When five friends from the same rehab center who celebrate their sobriety together are murdered under similar circumstances, Bishop and Cole are called in to investigate.
Yi vs. Li
Episode 5: Yi vs. Li
Air Date: June 10th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: A traditional Chinese businessman is killed, Bishop and Cole must get help from outside the department to solve this crime.
Wine and Die
Episode 6: Wine and Die
Air Date: June 17th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Cole and Bishop try to explore their dating possibilities at work, when they are called to a murder investigation. A man was killed, when he tried to steal a bottle of wine from a restaurant.
Episode 7: Stringers
Air Date: June 24th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: A paramedic is killed in front of her boyfriend, a journalist, during a robbery. Bishop and Cole soon find a suspect with a personal vendetta.Cole has to make plans in secret for Bishop's upcoming birthday.
Episode 8: And the Envelope Please
Air Date: July 1st, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: A nightclub DJ is murdered brutally, but the investigation of Cole and Bishop uncover even more than just a simple misunderstanding.Meanwhile Bishop's brother is released from prison and needs help to find a job. In the same time Cole works on the case of his murdered wife.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.