The Dead Zone
The Dead Zone on IMDB
The Dead Zone
First Aired: June 16th, 2002
Status: Ended
Genre: Fantasy, Drama
Air Time: Sunday, 10:00 PM
Network: USA Network
Summary: Johnny Smith has been leading an idyllic small-town life. Employed as a science teacher, Johnny takes great pleasure in showing his young students the wonders of the natural world. He is also newly engaged to Sarah, a fellow teacher he's known since childhood, and is a good son to his widowed mother, who lives nearby. Johnny's life is nearly perfect... until a near-fatal car crash that leaves him in a deep coma. Six years later, Johnny finally regains consciousness and discovers that the life he once knew is gone. His mother has passed away, and Sarah has gone on to marry someone else - and the child she and her husband, the local sheriff, are now raising is Johnny's son. But Johnny himself is also not the same person he once was - he now finds himself in possession of amazing psychic powers which allow him to see into the lives of anyone he touches.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 80
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 80
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 6
Episode 1: Heritage
Air Date: June 17th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny views visions of his friends in danger at a festival. He believes he has averted the disaster, but a fire later claims two people changing Johnny's life and the world's fate.
Episode 2: Ego
Air Date: June 24th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny investigates a psychiatrist after a vision shows her being shot, he uncovers several patients who would like her dead.
Episode 3: Re-Entry
Air Date: July 1st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny gets a vision of disaster on a private space mission and is forced to work with Stillson to save the crew.
Big Top
Episode 4: Big Top
Air Date: July 8th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny visits an "Alice in Wonderland"-themed circus and becomes part of a ten year old murder. Johnny later realizes that J.J. may have inherited a part of his psychic powers.
Episode 5: Interred
Air Date: July 15th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny has a vision of a man who has been buried alive. Johnny, with the help of Turner, rushes to locate the man.
Episode 6: Switch
Air Date: July 22nd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny is taking a train trip when he has a vision of someone throwing a woman from the train. Johnny goes to help and becomes romantically involved with her, but soon suspects that she's a fraud.
Episode 7: Numb
Air Date: July 29th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Sarah must take unexpected actions to save Johnny's life after he goes into a coma.
Episode 8: Outcome
Air Date: August 5th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny must turn to a friend of Sarah's for help when he gets a vision of an imminent bus station bombing.
Episode 9: Transgression
Air Date: August 12nd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny becomes involved in a murder case involving a young woman and demonic possession, where everything isn't as it seems.
Episode 10: Drift
Air Date: August 19th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: While on a trip to visit Bruce, Johnny views a racehorse being stolen in a vision. He also realizes that he may have lost the chance to reunite with Sarah and J.J. thanks to Stilson's efforts.
Episode 11: Exile
Air Date: August 26th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Johnny goes to the aid of his psychic friend, but soon finds he's the one who needs help. Meanwhile, Sarah moves out of Johnny's house and goes to Stillson, who reveals information that sheds light on the events leading up to Walt's death.
Episode 12: Ambush
Air Date: September 9th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: While further investigating Walt's death, Johnny determines a link between him and his successor, Anna Turner.
Episode 13: Denouement
Air Date: September 16th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the sixth season finale, visions of Walt lead Johnny to an amazing discovery about his father Herb, and secrets from the past are exposed.