The Cool Kids
The Cool Kids on IMDB
The Cool Kids
First Aired: September 28th, 2018
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Friday, 08:30 PM
Network: FOX (US)
Summary: Three friends at a retirement center have their comfortable existence rattled by a newcomer to the community.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 22
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 22
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 28th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Three friends at a retirement center have their comfortable existence rattled by a newcomer to the community.
Margaret Turns 65
Episode 2: Margaret Turns 65
Air Date: October 5th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: On her 65th birthday, Margaret doesn't feel like celebrating. However, Hank, Sid and Charlie insist on taking her out for a "good old-fashioned young person's night" at the local club, which leaves them all feeling older - and more hungover - than ever.
A Date with Destiny
Episode 3: A Date with Destiny
Air Date: October 12nd, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Charlie and Hank create online dating profiles, and to boost their egos, Sid pretends to be an interested woman. Of course, the plan goes awry.
Sid Comes Out
Episode 4: Sid Comes Out
Air Date: October 19th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret tries to convince Sid to come out to his visiting son; Hank stubbornly refuses to admit he needs glasses; Charlie tries to help him cheat on an eye test.
The Cool Kids Rig an Election
Episode 5: The Cool Kids Rig an Election
Air Date: November 2nd, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Tired of "Gorgeous George" and his reign as activities coordinator, Hank backs Charlie and Margaret backs Sid for the position in the upcoming election, and it instantly turns dirty.
TV Heist
Episode 6: TV Heist
Air Date: November 9th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Hank and Margaret lose a cornhole competition to some resident cheaters and, as a result, miss out on the coveted prize—a new 65" flat-screen TV. So, the gang attempts to steal the TV, which means breaking in to Allison's office after locking her and Sid in the sauna.
Thanksgiving at Murray's
Episode 7: Thanksgiving at Murray's
Air Date: November 16th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Margaret scores an invite to an exclusive foodie potluck for Thanksgiving, she takes Sid as her plus one, leaving Hank and Charlie to find a backup plan.
Hank the Cradle Robber
Episode 8: Hank the Cradle Robber
Air Date: December 7th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Hank starts dating a much younger woman, the gang suspects she may be a gold-digger taking advantage of him because of his age. But after rifling through her things, they fear this relationship could be something much worse - a pregnancy trap
Margaret Dates the Zodiac Killer
Episode 9: Margaret Dates the Zodiac Killer
Air Date: December 14th, 2018, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret begins dating Karl, a fellow Shady Meadows resident who may or may not be the Zodiac Killer. Meanwhile, the guys are hunting for a different kind of criminal - a serial non-flusher.
Funeral Crashers
Episode 10: Funeral Crashers
Air Date: January 4th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Hank finds out his ex-wife will be at a mutual friend's funeral, Margaret volunteers to lie about his success to impress her; Charlie and Sid crash the funeral against Hank's orders.
Charlie's Angel
Episode 11: Charlie's Angel
Air Date: January 11st, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Hank signs up to host a Shady Meadows closed-circuit TV show, but is quickly replaced by rising star Sid, who dishes out hot retirement home gossip on-air. Meanwhile Margaret helps Charlie woo a widow at her bereavement support group.
Margaret Jr.
Episode 12: Margaret Jr.
Air Date: February 1st, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret's daughter, MJ, turns up at Shady Meadows jobless, homeless and looking to be rescued. Meanwhile, Sid attempts to find his wok in Charlie's "hoarder paradise" of an apartment.
Sid's First Relationship
Episode 13: Sid's First Relationship
Air Date: February 22nd, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: The gang rallies around Sid to help him through his commitment issues to new beau John. Meanwhile, Margaret attempts to conquer her fear of flying by volunteering at the airport.
The Cool Kids Plus One
Episode 14: The Cool Kids Plus One
Air Date: March 1st, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret neglects the guys when her best friend, Joanie, comes to visit. When Joanie decides to move in to Shady Meadows, the guys devise a plan to convince her not to, but Hank gets distracted.
Episode 15: Mentors
Air Date: March 8th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: As Hank and Margaret mentor an awkward high school student and help him decide on whether or not to go to the prom, Hank is forced to face a traumatic event that happened to him in high school. Meanwhile, Sid's boyfriend invites him to tour the wine country on bicycles, but Sid is mortified because he doesn't know how to ride a bike.
The Cool Kids Un-Retire
Episode 16: The Cool Kids Un-Retire
Air Date: March 15th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: While Sid is housesitting a fellow resident's gorgeous high-rise apartment, the Cool Kids get a taste of the good life - and a taste of Charlie's incredible cookies. But when Margaret decides to turn Charlie's creative cookie-making into a new business venture, everyone gets a bit carried away
Margaret Ups Her Game
Episode 17: Margaret Ups Her Game
Air Date: March 22nd, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret attempts to date the hottest guy in Shady Meadows, but can't seem to rid herself of clingy Leonard. Meanwhile, Hank tries to sell his erotic vampire novel, with the help of Sid's cousin.
Sid's Ex-Wife
Episode 18: Sid's Ex-Wife
Air Date: March 29th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: When Sid's ex-wife, Bonnie, comes to visit Shady Meadows, Sid's new boyfriend, John, becomes uncomfortable with their close relationship. Meanwhile, Margaret, Charlie and Hank prepare to have the time of their lives at a Fleetwood Mac concert.
Kip Samgood's Biggest Fan
Episode 19: Kip Samgood's Biggest Fan
Air Date: April 5th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Margaret helps Sid finally meet his teen idol, Kip Samgood. Meanwhile, Charlie ditches Hank to hang out with his girlfriend, Kathleen, so Hank goes to great lengths to get Charlie's attention.
Indecent Proposal
Episode 20: Indecent Proposal
Air Date: April 19th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: In an attempt to date a guy way out of her league, Margaret pretends to be someone she's not. When Hank doesn't hear back from his doctor about a questionable mole, he's convinced his days are numbered, so Charlie helps him get his test results. Meanwhile, Sid avoids John, who has a very important question to ask him.
Vegas Baby!
Episode 21: Vegas Baby!
Air Date: May 3rd, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Hank is excited to give his son the perfect wedding gift in Las Vegas, until he finds out Lorraine's boyfriend, Reggie, is paying for everything. Meanwhile, Margaret and Sid's luck at the blackjack table quickly takes a turn, and Charlie hopes his old Vegas connections will come through for him.
The Friend-aversary
Episode 22: The Friend-aversary
Air Date: May 10th, 2019, 08:30 PM
Summary: Charlie and Sid prepare their Friend-iversary party, and don't include Margaret. Noticing the tension between Hank and Sid, Margaret encourages Sid to speak up for himself. Meanwhile, Sid has his sights set on the patio for their party and attempts to convince the cat ladies to release it to them.