The Bible
The Bible
The Bible on IMDB
The Bible
First Aired: March 3rd, 2013
Status: Ended
Air Time: Sunday, 08:00 PM
Network: History
Summary: The series will cover everything from Genesis to Revelation within five two-hour parts, each containing two or three biblical stories told through live action and computer-generated imagery. It tells some of the best-known stories from the most popular book in human history, from Noah's Ark and the Exodus to Daniel in the Lion's Den to the crucifixion and resurrection of Jesus.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Beginnings
Air Date: March 3rd, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Noah endures God's wrath; Abraham reaches the Promised Land but still must prove his faith in God; Moses leads the Israelites out of Egypt, and his faith in God is rewarded when the Red Sea parts to allow the Israelites to escape Pharaoh's chariots; Moses delivers his final message from God–the Ten Commandments.
Episode 2: Homeland
Air Date: March 10th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Joshua conquers Jericho; Delilah betrays Samson as the Israelites battle the Philistines; Samuel anoints David king, a move that could throw the nation into civil war; Saul is consumed with jealousy when David defeats Goliath; King David ushers in a golden age for Israel, but is soon seduced by power and lust for Bathsheba; God forgives David, and his son, Solomon, builds God's temple in Jerusalem.
Episode 3: Hope
Air Date: March 17th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: The Jews are enslaved in Babylon; Daniel is thrown into the lions' den, but when his faith endures and God spares him, the Jews are allowed to return to Jerusalem; the Angel Gabriel tells Mary she will bear a child; Joseph takes Mary to Bethlehem for the census, where Jesus is born; the Holy family escapes Herod's order to kill Bethlehem's male babies; Judea comes under the ruthless rule of Pilate; John baptizes Jesus, who is now ready to take on his mission–and his revolution.
Episode 4: Mission
Air Date: March 24th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Jesus feeds the crowds in Galilee and brings a dead man, Lazarus, back to life; Jesus enters Jerusalem riding on a donkey–a declaration that he is the Messiah; Jesus turns on the money-changers in the Temple; Caiphas coaxes Judas into betraying Jesus; Jesus throws the disciples into turmoil at the Last Supper; Jesus is arrested and condemned to death as the disciples scatter.
Episode 5: Passion
Air Date: March 31st, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Peter denies Jesus and Judas hangs himself; the crowd clamors for Jesus's death; Jesus is crucified, but when Mary Magdalene goes to his tomb, a figure walks towards her–he is back; Jesus commissions the disciples to "go and preach to all creation," but their godly mission meets with hatred and even death; Paul has a vision and experiences a miraculous change of faith on a journey to Damascus; John receives a revelation–Jesus is coming back, and all who keep the faith will be rewarded.
Episode 6: Hope
Air Date: March 17th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Part 6 of 10. Mary is told she will bear a child; Jesus is born.
Episode 7: Mission
Air Date: March 24th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Part 7 of 10. Jesus resurrects Lazarus.
Episode 8: Betrayal
Air Date: March 24th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Part 8 of 10. Caiaphas persuades Judas to betray Jesus; Jesus is arrested.
Episode 9: Passion
Air Date: March 31st, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Part 9 of 10. Peter denies Jesus; Judas hangs himself; and Jesus is crucified.
Episode 10: Courage
Air Date: March 31st, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Conclusion. Jesus returns from death; Paul is baptized; and John receives a revelation.