Survivor on IMDB
First Aired: May 31st, 2000
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Wednesday, 08:00 PM
Network: CBS
Summary: Sixteen or more castaways are split between two or more "Tribes", are taken to a remote isolated location and are forced to live off the land with meager supplies for roughly 39 days. Frequent physical challenges are used to pit the tribes against each other for Rewards, such as food or luxuries, or for "Immunity", forcing the other tribe to attend "Tribal Council", where they must vote off one of their players. Once about half the players are remaining, the tribes are merged into a single tribe, and competitions are on an individual basis; winning Immunity prevents that player from being voted out, while several that are voted out at this stage form the game's "Jury". Once down to two or three people, a Final Tribal Council is held where the remaining players plead their case to the jury members. The jury then votes for which player should be considered the "Sole Survivor" and win the $1 million prize. Survivor has introduced numerous modifications, or "twists", on the core rules in order to keep the players on their toes and to prevent players from relying on strategies that succeeded in prior seasons. These changes have included tribal switches, seasons starting with more than two tribes, the ability to exile a player from a tribe for a short time, Hidden Immunity Idols that players can use to save themselves at Tribal Council and a chance to return to regular gameplay after elimination through "Redemption Island".
Next Episode:
Season 38 - Episode 1
Edge of Extinction Premiere
Air Date: February 20th, 2019
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 562
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 562
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 38
Episode 1: Edge of Extinction Premiere
Air Date: February 20th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: February 27th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: March 6th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: March 13rd, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: March 20th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: March 27th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: April 3rd, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: April 10th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 9: Episode 9
Air Date: April 17th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 10: Episode 10
Air Date: April 24th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 11: Episode 11
Air Date: May 1st, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 12: Episode 12
Air Date: May 8th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 13: Edge of Extinction Finale
Air Date: May 15th, 2019, 08:00 PM
Episode 14: Survivor - Edge of Extinction Reunion
Air Date: May 15th, 2019, 08:00 PM