1 Follower
Sungkyunkwan Scandal on IMDB
First Aired: August 30th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Network: KBS2
Summary: Kim Yun Hee is a smart, responsible young woman with an independent drive. Since her father passed away she has worked to support her family, but also managed to do well in her studies. When her younger brother's illness worsens and their family is in danger of being evicted from their house for lack of money. In her desperation to support him, Kim Yoon Hee decides to take the men's only national exam under her younger brother's name and disguises herself as a boy. On the day of the exam, Kim Yun Hee meets Lee Seon Joon and becomes friends. Lee Seon Joon comes from a privileged background and also possesses good looks. He is also arrogant. They both pass the national exam and she has to share a room together with him at Sungkyunkwan University, while hiding her true nature. There, she becomes friends with the playboy Goo Yong Ha and rebellious Moon Jae Shin.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 20
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 20
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: August 30th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: In order to make money for her family, Kim Yoon Hee takes tests and creates cheat sheets for lazy scholars, bringing her face to face with the upright Seon Joon.
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: August 31st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Seon Joon challenges her to take the entrance exam for the all-boys school Sungkyunkwan University, not knowing that she is a girl in disguise.
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: September 6th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Politics and discrimination enter Sungkyunkwan as Ha In Soo pressures Seon Joon to live in the Western dormitories with the rest of his political faction.
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: September 7th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: In Soo underestimates the loyalty Sun Joon and Yoon Hee have for each other. An archery competition brings about startling consequences for Yoon Hee.
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: September 13rd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Professor Jung discovers Yoon Hee's true identity and leaves her unnerved. She faces the threat of expulsion and the unspeakable charge of offending her family and the king.
Episode 6: Episode 6
Air Date: September 14th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Yoon Hee's fellow Sungkyunkwan scholars rally behind her as she trains in earnest for the Archery Competition.
Episode 7: Episode 7
Air Date: September 20th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: The day of the Archery Competition has finally arrived. Much is at stake for Yoon Hee, whose very fate at Sungkyunkwan will be determined by the match's outcome.
Episode 8: Episode 8
Air Date: September 21st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Sungkyunkwan scholars are permitted to visit home during break. Meanwhile, suspicions continue to arise regarding Yoon Hee's true gender and identity.
Episode 9: Episode 9
Air Date: September 27th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: The scholars return to Sungkyunkwan from their break, and there is already trouble. A thief has stolen several valuables, and Yoon Hee is accused of being the culprit.
Episode 10: Episode 10
Air Date: September 28th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Yoon Hee and her Sungkyunkwan friends set out to find the elusive thief. They are surprised to discover, however, that the person behind the robberies is not the criminal they expect.
Episode 11: Episode 11
Air Date: October 4th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Red Messenger continues to wreak havoc while the king makes a decision that rattles the political factions. Yong Ha schemes to bring Yoon Hee and Seon Joon together.
Episode 12: Episode 12
Air Date: October 5th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: It's Open House at Sungkyunkwan, and visitors swarm its campus. The hunt for the Red Messenger continues to intensify while Seon Joon grapples with his attraction to Yoon Hee.
Episode 13: Episode 13
Air Date: October 11st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Jae Shin and Seon Joon's competing affections for Yoon Hee intensify during a sports match. The fake Red Messenger continues to cause trouble.
Episode 14: Episode 14
Air Date: October 12nd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: In Soo becomes increasingly adamant in discovering the Red Messenger's true identity. Rumors of intimacy between Jae Shin and Yoon Hee spread throughout Sungkyunkwan.
Episode 15: Episode 15
Air Date: October 18th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Seon Joon's engagement to Hyo Eun weighs on his mind as he grapples with his attraction to Yoon Hee, who he still believes to be a man.
Episode 16: Episode 16
Air Date: October 19th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: While the Sungkyunkwan scholars prepare for a schoolwide exam, Seon Joon and Yoon Hee's relationship continues to develop.
Episode 17: Episode 17
Air Date: October 25th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Jal Geum Quartet is summoned by the King to solve a political mystery that brings about shocking revelations from the past.
Episode 18: Episode 18
Air Date: October 26th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Seon Joon and Yoon Hee's relationship is threatened with heartbreak when they discover the truth concerning the death of Yoon Hee's father.
Episode 19: Episode 19
Air Date: November 1st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: The hunt for the Red Messenger becomes more intense, and Lee Seon Joon makes a self-sacrificing decision that affects the other three friends.
Episode 20: Episode 20
Air Date: November 2nd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: Chaos erupts within Sungkyunkwan when Ha In Soo finds out that Kim Yoon Shik is really a girl.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.