Sullivan and Son
Sullivan and Son on IMDB
Sullivan and Son
First Aired: July 19th, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 12:00 AM
Network: TBS
Summary: Sullivan and Son takes place in a popular and legendary neighborhood bar in a working-class neighborhood in Pittsburgh, Penn. Filled with locals and regulars, Sullivan & Son is the unofficial “town hall” to the neighborhood. Steve Sullivan is the son of the current owner of the bar and the grandson of its founder. His Irish-American father and his Korean-American mother never expected their son to leave his job as a successful corporate attorney in New York and return to the old neighborhood to take over Sullivan & Son. But that’s just what he’s done. And so begins Steve’s quest for a more meaningful and rewarding life behind the bar.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 33
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 33
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
The Big O
Episode 1: The Big O
Air Date: June 24th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: The marriage of Susan and Jason (Ken Jeong) is sorely tested in the Season 3 opener. Also - Jack and Hank lead opposing sides in a Civil War reenactment.
Everybody Loved Frank
Episode 2: Everybody Loved Frank
Air Date: June 24th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: A widow arrives at the bar telling the gang that a regular has passed away, but the group doesn't remember the deceased. Elsewhere, Roy, Owen and Ahmed plot to get funds for an Atlantic City trip.
About a Boy, His Mother, and the Man They're Dating
Episode 3: About a Boy, His Mother, and the Man They're Dating
Air Date: July 1st, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Carol reconnects with a sightly man, but complications ensue when her son Owen wants to spend a lot of time with him. Elsewhere, Ok Cha is pitted against Roy in an eating contest featuring spicy food.
Sexual Healing
Episode 4: Sexual Healing
Air Date: July 8th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve questions a man who wants to try and make up for his promiscuos past.
Luck of the Half-Irish
Episode 5: Luck of the Half-Irish
Air Date: July 15th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: One of the bar stools is declared lucky after a visit from race car driver Brad Keselowski, who finally breaks his losing streak. The gang benefits from the luck until Steve breaks the stool and the bar turns on him.
Lyle & Son
Episode 6: Lyle & Son
Air Date: July 22nd, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve's old rival opens a bar across the street and he is out out for payback from a childhood wrestling match; settling their differences with a bartending competition; Carol's new boss at the DMV drives her crazy.
Open Mic Night
Episode 7: Open Mic Night
Air Date: July 29th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Having an Open Mic night at the bar to get on the Hot List in The Pittsburgh Reader; Susan's new talent making fun of Ok Cha; Carol and Owen's inappropriate act saves the day.
Hank Goes Black
Episode 8: Hank Goes Black
Air Date: August 5th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Roy's mom moves back to town and starts dating Hank; Owen and Ahmed's friendship is threatened by a girl.
Episode 9: OwenBrau
Air Date: August 12nd, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: The guys decide to go into the beer brewing business together, but Steve is reluctant to mix business with friendship; the ladies get some "girl time" away from the bar and end up sharing secrets.
Monkey Plate
Episode 10: Monkey Plate
Air Date: August 19th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve and Susan try throwing the perfect party for Ok Cha's birthday, but cousin Jenny's arrival brings up an old family feud over a monkey plate; Roy has rare field passes to a game and Own and Ahmed compete for the extra pass.
Sullivan's Travels
Episode 11: Sullivan's Travels
Air Date: August 26th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Steve complains that he never gets time off from the bar; Jack shows him what life would be like if me missed crucial points in the gang's life.
A Kiss Is Never Just a Kiss
Episode 12: A Kiss Is Never Just a Kiss
Air Date: September 2nd, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Melanie helps Steve impress a new woman; Hank's doctor prescribes him testosterone, but a mishap leads to a "juiced up" Hank.
Episode 13: You, Me and Gary
Air Date: September 9th, 2014, 12:00 AM
Summary: Melanie and Steve want to keep things quiet after their kiss, but Melanie's nosy neighbor cannot keep a secret.