Spartacus on IMDB
First Aired: January 22nd, 2010
Status: Ended
Air Time: Friday, 09:00 PM
Network: Starz!
Summary: Betrayed by the Romans. Forced into slavery. Reborn as a Gladiator. The classic tale of the Republic’s most infamous rebel comes alive in the graphic and visceral new series, Spartacus - Blood and Sand. Torn from his homeland and the woman he loves, Spartacus is condemned to the brutal world of the arena where blood and death are primetime entertainment. But not all battles are fought upon the sands. Treachery, corruption, and the allure of sensual pleasures will constantly test Spartacus. To survive, he must become more than a man. More than a gladiator. He must become a legend.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 33
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 33
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Enemies of Rome
Episode 1: Enemies of Rome
Air Date: January 25th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: The rebellion Spartacus has created has turned into thousands and now with Crixus and Gannicus they begin to take on Rome. Unknowingly to them, the powers of the Empire are forced to turn to wealthy, ambitious Marcus Crassus to aid the campaign, along with a young Julius Caesar.
Wolves at the Gate
Episode 2: Wolves at the Gate
Air Date: February 1st, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Spartacus leads a daring assault to provide food and shelter for his people. Crassus builds a fearsome army and receives an unexpected visitor.
Men of Honor
Episode 3: Men of Honor
Air Date: February 8th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Spartacus considers striking a deal with a band of marauders to ensure his people stay supplied and fed. Crassus son Tiberius makes a bold and fateful decision.
Episode 4: Decimation
Air Date: February 22nd, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: The possible infiltration of a Roman spy causes tension to mount between Spartacus and his men. Crassus resurrects a long abandoned form of Roman punishment to teach his soldiers a brutal lesson.
Blood Brothers
Episode 5: Blood Brothers
Air Date: March 1st, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Spartacus puts a plan in motion to weaken Crassus forces and gain the upper hand. Betrayal threatens to foil the plan.
Spoils of War
Episode 6: Spoils of War
Air Date: March 8th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: As Crassus leads an onslaught against the rebel-occupied city, Gannicus finds himself trapped behind enemy lines. Tiberius is tasked by Crassus to hold a celebration in honor of a man he despises.
Mors Indecepta
Episode 7: Mors Indecepta
Air Date: March 15th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Their forces trapped on an impassable, snowbound ridge, Spartacus and Crixus clash over the method of escape. Crassus discovers it increasingly difficult to control the actions of those closest to him.
Separate Paths
Episode 8: Separate Paths
Air Date: March 22nd, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Spartacus and the rebels arrive at a crossroads. With the relentless Crassus driving his men hard in the pursuit of Spartacus, the conflict between Tiberius and Caesar escalates.
The Dead and the Dying
Episode 9: The Dead and the Dying
Air Date: April 5th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Crassus learns that a fellow prominent Roman is attempting to steal the glory of defeating Spartacus; Spartacus aims to secure a bargaining chip he can use against the Romans.
Episode 10: Victory
Air Date: April 12nd, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Spartacus and his outnumbered rebels make one last attempt to win freedom in a final battle against the Romans led by Marcus Crassus.