Sons and Daughters (2006)
Sons and Daughters (2006) on IMDB
Sons and Daughters (2006)
First Aired: March 7th, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 09:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Sons & Daughters is an ABC sitcom that stars Fred Goss ("Significant Others") in this unique hybrid comedy series that offers a mix of improvisational and scripted humor in an unadulterated look at marriage, raising children and living in close proximity to an extended family. Series creators Goss and Nick Holly borrow from their own middle-American, middle-class upbringings to deliver a very real and relatable modern-day family comedy. At the center of the family dynamic is Cameron (Goss), happily married to his second wife, Liz (Gillian Vigman, "Mad TV"), and the father of three children with her. One of the speed bumps on their road to domestic bliss comes from Cameron's resentful teenaged son from his first marriage who recently moved in and is not adjusting well to life with his father and new step-family. Cameron's life is further complicated by his sister, Sharon (Alison Quinn), and her husband, Don (Jerry Lambert), seemingly happily married with two teenaged children -- yet both in deep denial on several issues, including a current years-long sex drought. Cameron and Sharon's very pretty younger stepsister, Jenna (Amanda Walsh) -- the "it girl" when she was in high school -- had her career plans derailed by becoming a single mom. She continues to be attracted to "bad" boys like Tommy White, AKA Whitey (Greg Pitts), and not to the nice guys -- like Wylie (Desmond Harrington) -- who are attracted to her. The three siblings' parents, Colleen (Dee Wallace) and Wendal (Max Gail), are extremely devoted to their adult children and their grandchildren but, not surprisingly, have some issues of their own. Colleen, a little uptight and impulsively judgmental, both likes and dislikes the safe and comfortable environment that husband Wendal has provided for 25 years. A good guy, Wendal juggles and struggles with the varied relationships he has with his extended family members.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Anniversary Party
Air Date: March 7th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cameron throws a 25th anniversary party for Colleen and Wendal which turns out to be a disaster. Meanwhile, Sharon and Don struggle with intimacy issues, which their children soon become all too aware of.
Episode 2: Bowling Night
Air Date: March 7th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Colleen learns the truth about Wendal's plan, and confronts him at their traditional bowling night. Meanwhile, Sharon and Don attempt to improve their sexless marriage, which have disappointing results.
Episode 3: Film Festival
Air Date: March 14th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: In an effort to support their awkward son Henry, Cameron and the family attend his school film festival, despite Henry's wishs. Upon watching the film, it becomes painfully obvious why he didn't want them there in the first place. Meanwhile, younger sister Jenna tries to prove to Cameron that she is a ""grown-up.""
Episode 4: BBQ Therapy
Air Date: March 14th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cameron throws his annual barbeque, which quickly becomes a comedy of errors with one miscommunication after another among family members turning what should be a fun family get-together into a group therapy session.
Episode 5: Family Finance
Air Date: March 21st, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cameron borrows money from his sister Sharon, which doesn't come without a price of its own. Meanwhile, instead of coming to his father, Cameron, with his problem of a very personal nature, Henry opts to confide in his stepmother, Liz... which irks Cameron. And Whitey takes a job at Don's auto parts store, but it soon becomes apparent that things aren't working out.
Episode 6: Karaoke
Air Date: March 21st, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: Cameron's lack of enthusiasm at wife Liz's acceptance into graduate school and his mockery of younger sister Jenna's aspirations to be a singer put him on the outs with the family.
Episode 7: Hospital Visit
Air Date: March 28th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: In the middle of an argument with Cameron, Colleen is rushed to the hospital with chest pains. Fearing she's had a heart attack, the family rushes to be by her side, leaving Cameron with feeling especially guilty that the stress of their fight brought it on.
Episode 8: Surprise Party
Air Date: March 28th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: On the eve of his 40th birthday, Cameron gets laid off from work and keeps it a secret from his family… who are planning to throw him a surprise party. Liz finds out she might have a surprise of her own which causes a huge fight between her and Cameron, which in turn the party into anything but the happy affair his family hoped for.
Episode 9: House Party
Air Date: April 4th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: When Don and Sharon go away for the night to rekindle their romance, Jeff throws a house party. Concerned about what is going on, Carrie calls her Uncle Cameron to put an end to it. However Cameron sees this as a chance to escape the house for the night, so he decides to join in the fun and brings his reluctant son Henry with him.
Episode 10: The Homecoming
Air Date: April 4th, 2006, 09:00 PM
Summary: After 35 years, Cameron and Sharon's father, Merv, returns out of the blue. They decide to have dinner with him to discuss where he's been all these years, but a sudden turn of events leaves their questions still unanswered. Meanwhile, when Jenna finds out that Whitey is dating a stripper, she forbids him from seeing their Danny.
Episode 11: Paige Returns
Air Date: -
Summary: Cameron's ex-wife Paige returns.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.