Six Degrees
Six Degrees on IMDB
Six Degrees
First Aired: September 21st, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Thursday, 10:00 PM
Network: ABC
Summary: They say that anyone on the planet can be connected to any other person through a chain of six people, which means that no one is a stranger... for long. In this hour-long drama six very different New Yorkers go about their lives without realizing the impact they're having on one another - yet. A mysterious web of coincidences will gradually draw these strangers closer, changing the course of their lives forever. Is it happenstance? Fate? Is there a greater force at work in our world, guiding us along and connecting our lives?
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 8
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 8
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 21st, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: A dangerous girl with a past she is hiding from has one of those moments where everything seems to real and so important that you just have to enjoy life. Hopping onto a garbage truck and taking off all her clothes screaming at the top of her lungs, happy to be alive, Mae starts a chain of events that will forever affect her and five strangers for the rest of their lives...
Episode 2: What Are the Odds?
Air Date: September 28th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Attorney Carlos Greene goes to meet his newest court-appointed client Mae, after her exhibition down Broadway.
Episode 3: A New Light
Air Date: October 5th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: The first meeting between Steven and Whitney does not go exactly as was planned.
Episode 4: The Puncher
Air Date: October 12nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: While the city is beset by the Puncher, a rogue criminal who punches total strangers and runs, Whitney plans her wedding. Meanwhile Laura wonders whether her friendship with Whitney can survive telling her the truth about Roy; Carlos and Mae go on a double date to a karaoke bar with Damian and Regina, and Damian realizes Mae's connection to him; and Caseman meets with his son and ex-wife and learns that there are more complications to his new life than he originally thought.
Episode 5: Masquerade
Air Date: October 19th, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Damian reveals to Carlos what he knows about Mae and her past, but in the meantime, she prepares to run away from the place she's called home. Laura supports Whitney through her transition by attending her big work party -- a masquerade called the Monster Ball. Caseman gets a chance to prove himself as a father to Max, but an unexpected situation leads to him failing.
Episode 6: What You Wish For
Air Date: November 2nd, 2006, 10:00 PM
Summary: Damian proposes to Regina but still won't be honest about his criminal past as they look to the future. Caseman finally gets a chance to spend quality time with his son, Max, but Whitney offers him the job of a lifetime, which forces him to reassess his priorities. Meanwhile, Laura receives a promotion with some big strings attached.
Episode 7: Slings and Arrows
Air Date: March 23rd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Laura gets her first date since her husband died. It begins well, but when she and Andrew visit a gallery opening, Laura is shocked to discover a photo that Caseman took of her weeping on her front stoop as part of the exhibit. Meanwhile, Whitney is horrified to learn that her ex-fiancé, Roy, has acquired one of her clients, which forces her to work with the man who broke her heart, and Carlos learns Damian's secret about the shooting.
Episode 8: Get a Room
Air Date: March 30th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Whitney and Carlos are on the hunt for new apartments, and Carlos, Anya and Caseman's lives change when a friend from the past returns. Meanwhile Whitney has a rebound affair with Todd, which she struggles to keep casual, Laura meets a new man through the connecting power of the Internet, and Mae and Carlos have trouble defining their relationship -- and someone winds up getting hurt.
Episode 9: Sedgewick's
Air Date: -
Summary: Laura and Whitney find themselves working on opposite sides of a hot-button political issue. Whitney's dad, developer Henry Crane, tries to raze Sedgewick's, a local landmark with significance to Laura and her late husband. Meanwhile, Caseman confides in his sponsor, Jimmy McLean, that he can't stand being alone since his recent break-up -- then finds himself reconnecting with ex-wife, Christine -- and Damian is attracted to his client's girlfriend.
Episode 10: Ray's Back
Air Date: -
Summary: Charismatic multi-millionaire Ray Jones, a pivotal figure in the lives of Whitney, Laura, Damian and Caseman, returns to town and turns their worlds upside-down -- starting with a nude proposal. Meanwhile Carlos interviews for a high-end law firm, and a traumatic event has Damian considering new job options.
Episode 11: Surstromming or a Slice
Air Date: -
Summary: Ray hires Laura and Caseman to decorate his new office space, and while working together, they figure out that they have chemistry. However, Ray learns that Caseman means more to Whitney than he originally thought. Meanwhile Damian goes to work for Ray and uses his boss' name to pull a favor for Carlos, who lands a new job, and Mae finds out about a woman who may be her mother while babysitting for Laura and Caseman.
Episode 12: Objects in the Mirror
Air Date: -
Summary: Steven and Laura take a step in the right direction, Carlos and Mae rekindle a lost flame, and Damian and Whitney continue to deal with the stress and pressures of their new boss, Ray.
Episode 13: A Simple Twist of Fate
Air Date: -