Shark on IMDB
First Aired: September 21st, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime
Network: CBS
Summary: Sebastian Stark, a charismatic, supremely self-confident defense attorney who, after a shocking outcome in one of his cases and a personal epiphany, brings his cutthroat tactics to the prosecutor's office as the head of the Los Angeles District Attorney's High Profile Crime Unit. A group of young prosecutors are about to have the learning experience of a lifetime because, though Stark is seeking to redeem himself, he has no intention of cooling his underhanded approach to cases just because he's now working for the "good guys."
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 38
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 38
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Gangster Movies
Episode 1: Gangster Movies
Air Date: September 23rd, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: When Sebastian's witness is blown away by a car bomb, Jessica Devlin agrees to help and decides to recruit Deputy District Attorney Danny Reyes from the Organized Crime Unit to help in the investigation.
For Whom The Skel Rolls
Episode 2: For Whom The Skel Rolls
Air Date: September 30th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Isaac's life is under scrutiny when the closed case of his fiance's murder his re-opened and that Sebastian's team will be conducting the investigation for the DA office. The relation between Raina and Isaac is also getting more complicated since Raina cannot reveal that she is working on this case.
Eye of the Beholder
Episode 3: Eye of the Beholder
Air Date: October 7th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: When the body of a 22-year-old surgically-enhanced aspiring actress turns up, the team begins working on identifying and convicting the killer. But the investigation leads to discovery of the exploitation of the victim's dream. Sebastian's team uncovers that the victim's plastic surgeon was exchanging sex for surgery with her.
Dr. Laura
Episode 4: Dr. Laura
Air Date: October 14th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Jessica finds herself in trouble when her friend, Medical Examiner Laura Fields, is caught tampering with evidence in their murder case. When confronted in court, she accuses Jessica of having pressured her for a false testimony and to arrange the evidences to gain a conviction, when Jessica was the D.A.
Student Body
Episode 5: Student Body
Air Date: October 21st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: The search for the bomber of a school campus and the killer of a co-ed leads to a young chemical engineering student who has been sending incriminating letters about exacting revenge on his condescending peers. But when the case is ready to go to trial, Danny is seduced by the student claim of innocence and convinces Sebastian to let him search for another suspect.
No Holds Barred
Episode 6: No Holds Barred
Air Date: October 26th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: After a popular ultimate fighter commits suicide, an investigation reveals he had been the third fighter in the league to commit suicide and the league CEO had been pushing steroids on the players. Following the results of the investigation, Sebastian charges the CEO with murder.
In Absentia
Episode 7: In Absentia
Air Date: November 4th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Sebastian and Danny travel to Mexico to attempt to retrieve a defendant who left the country to avoid being prosecuted for murdering his business partner/mistress.
In the Crosshairs
Episode 8: In the Crosshairs
Air Date: November 11st, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: The mayor places undue pressure on Sebastian and his team to identify, locate, and convict a serial freeway sniper who is causing city-wide panic in Los Angeles.
Burning Sensation
Episode 9: Burning Sensation
Air Date: November 18th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: While trying to find an arsonist responsible for claiming the life of a firefighter, Sebastian's team finds that the man the firefighter died trying rescue was murdered before the fire began.
Every Breath You Take
Episode 10: Every Breath You Take
Air Date: November 25th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: A prisoner, recently released from prison after a five year stay, stalks and then murders a female tennis star. Jessica is guilt ridden for the death since she didn't get the conviction upheld.
Shaun of the Dead
Episode 11: Shaun of the Dead
Air Date: December 9th, 2007, 10:00 PM
Summary: Stark has difficulty investigating the murder of a groupie when the singer and his group not only peddle their stories to the tabloids, but actively work against finding the truth.
Partners in Crime
Episode 12: Partners in Crime
Air Date: January 27th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Sebastian's life is in jeopardy when it turns out the fatal shooting of his former law partner was supposed to be a hit on him.
Bar Fight
Episode 13: Bar Fight
Air Date: April 29th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Stark faces a formal disbarment hearing, and while he awaits the verdict a back-room deal with the State Attorney's office may save him if he and his team can put away the people responsible for Sarah Belkin's 1996 murder.
Leaving Las Vegas
Episode 14: Leaving Las Vegas
Air Date: May 6th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Although reluctantly, Sebastian accepts a seven-figure retainer to defend a crooked casino owner who allegedly murdered the head of operations at his casino.
One Hit Wonder
Episode 15: One Hit Wonder
Air Date: May 13rd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Stark comes back to work at the DA's office when a talented young female musician is found dead.
Wayne's World 3 - Killer Shark
Episode 16: Wayne's World 3 - Killer Shark
Air Date: May 20th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the second season finale, Stark's nemesis, Wayne Callison, has escaped prison with one mission in mind - revenge against Stark through any means necessary.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.