Samantha Who
Samantha Who on IMDB
Samantha Who
First Aired: October 15th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Samantha "Sam" Newly is a corporate executive and hit-and-run victim who awakens after being in a coma for eight days, only to find she has amnesia. With no memories of the past, she must rediscover everything about her life and herself by looking for clues from her past.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 35
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 35
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
So I Think I Can Dance
Episode 1: So I Think I Can Dance
Air Date: October 13rd, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam finds out she was a dancer before she contracted amnesia, which prompts her to join her mother in the fight against her mother's nemesis (Cybil Shepherd) in the annual dance contest at the country club. Meanwhile, Todd drags his feet in vacating Sam's place because of his financial ability to secure a new place of his own.
Out of Africa
Episode 2: Out of Africa
Air Date: October 20th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: The new Sam decides to take a trip to Africa in hopes of providing some help to people who desperately need it, but then chickens out when she finds out what it's going to take to get there.
The Pill
Episode 3: The Pill
Air Date: October 27th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Desperate to regain her memory, Sam opts to join a clinical trial and starts taking pills for her memory. Sam's memories start coming back, but she doesn't like what she learns about her former self. Elsewhere, someone confuses Dena and Andrea as being a gay couple, which frustrates Andrea and sends her on the hunt to find someone hotter than Dena.
The Building
Episode 4: The Building
Air Date: November 3rd, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: After pointing out her serious cash-flow problem, Samantha's mother gets her to agree to get back into the real estate game, only this time with her mother. Andrea attempts to use Todd's friend to further her own gold-digging excursions.
Episode 5: Help!
Air Date: November 10th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: After being given community service for her altercation with a cop, Sam tries to help out Natalie, a wayward young woman, despite pleas from her friends not to. Howard tries to give Todd advice on how to win Sam back, even though he told Howard he wasn't interested anymore.
The Ex
Episode 6: The Ex
Air Date: November 17th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam thinks it's all right for Todd to be in her life as a friend while dating Owen, but doesn't like the idea of Owen's ex, Willow, being Owen's best friend. Meanwhile, Andrea gets Dena to take pictures of her in hopes of landing a professional basketball player.
The Farm
Episode 7: The Farm
Air Date: November 24th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Samantha invites Owen to dinner to meet her parents; Dena worries that Chase isn't spending enough time with her; Todd asks Samantha to stay at her parents' house while his mother is in town.
The Park
Episode 8: The Park
Air Date: December 1st, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam tries to make herself appear to be an environmentalist, so Owen might like her more. Andrea doesn't fare well when the basketball player, Tony Dane, is looking for a date.
The Family Vacation
Episode 9: The Family Vacation
Air Date: December 1st, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: After the breakup between Owen and Sam, The Newlys, Dena, and Andrea decide to pack it up and head out for an overdue family vacation to a lodge. Sam is met by an unexpected friend at the lodge, Brad, who was her childhood sweetheart. Things get turbulent when Andrea makes a pass at him.
My Best Friend's Boyfriend
Episode 10: My Best Friend's Boyfriend
Air Date: March 26th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Andrea has a new boyfriend and Sam wants the couple to actually go on a real date for once. Todd doesn't like being just the roommate. Dena has a new penpal in Iraq, but she wonders if it means she's cheating on Chase.
The Dog
Episode 11: The Dog
Air Date: April 2nd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: When Sam feels her biological clock ticking away and realizes her desire to be a mother, she tries to probe her own motherly instincts by borrowing Dena's dog to find out if she's nurturing enough to care for and love it. Meanwhile, Regina attempts pilot lessons when she learns that Howard's late step-brother has willed them a plane, and Andrea continues to fuel the tabloid fires while she dates famous pro-basketball star Tony Dane.
The Amazing Racist
Episode 12: The Amazing Racist
Air Date: April 9th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam tries to become friends with Frank, once she thinks her old self was a racist. Andrea doesn't want to lose all the glamour of dating a celebrity, after Tony is outed as being gay.
The Debt
Episode 13: The Debt
Air Date: April 16th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam loses big at the craps table in Vegas. But a chance meeting with her ex-boss, billionaire Winston Funk, could be the answer to her financial dilemma.
The Rock Star
Episode 14: The Rock Star
Air Date: June 25th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam dates a rock star to whom Dena and Andrea take a liking. Their unruly behavior toward Sam's new beau causes Sam to inch farther and farther away from her friends.
Todd's Job
Episode 15: Todd's Job
Air Date: July 2nd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Thinking she already ruined one job for him, Sam tries to secretly help Todd out by distracting the competition up for the same job as Todd. Unbeknownst to Dena, Regina tries to sell Dena's house, so that she can still work with Sam.
The Sister
Episode 16: The Sister
Air Date: July 2nd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam discovers that a family heirloom is the reason why her mom was in a feud with her sister and a mother, that Sam didn't know she had. Andrea is viewed as a jinx to Tony's team, after they start losing when she is there.
The Dream Job
Episode 17: The Dream Job
Air Date: July 9th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam becomes the head of the charity foundation for Winston Funk and hires Andrea as her vice president of legal affairs. She soon regrets this idea when Andrea shirks her duties in favor of planning her wedding.
The First Date
Episode 18: The First Date
Air Date: July 9th, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Sam decides to give Todd a second chance by going out with him on another "first date," but Todd doesn't trust Winston Funk, believing he and Sam may continue the affair they were having before the accident. Meanwhile, Andrea appears on a reality TV series about celebrity weddings, along with her gay basketball star Tony Dane.
The Other Woman
Episode 19: The Other Woman
Air Date: July 23rd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: Samantha vaguely remembers something about Winston Funk's ex wife Gigi before the accident. Chapman tries to ask Dena to marry him. Andrea tries to lure Tony Dane into bed. Regina is caught in a love triangle as she prepares to leave on vacation with Howard.
With This Ring
Episode 20: With This Ring
Air Date: July 23rd, 2009, 09:30 PM
Summary: It's Andrea's wedding day! While Andrea has chosen her life partner, Samantha has to make a decision as to who she wants to be with. Will it be debonaire millionaire Winston Funk or her not-rich-but-ever-reliable ex-boyfriend Todd. Even Sam's parents are at a crossroad as Regina and Howard begin to take separate paths.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.