Roseanne on IMDB
First Aired: October 18th, 1988
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 08:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Roseanne is an American sitcom broadcast on ABC from 1988 to 1997 starring stand-up comedian Roseanne Barr. The show portrayed a working-class family struggling to get by on a limited income in the fictional town of Lanford, Illinois. Many critics considered the show notable as one of the first sitcoms to portray an American family in which economics necessitated two parents working jobs outside the home.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 231
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 231
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 10
Twenty Years to Life
Episode 1: Twenty Years to Life
Air Date: March 27th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Roseanne and Dan adjust to living under the same roof with Darlene and her two children, Harris and Mark, when Darlene loses her job. Meanwhile, Becky announces she is going to be a surrogate to make extra money; and Roseanne and Jackie are at odds with one another.
Dress to Impress
Episode 2: Dress to Impress
Air Date: March 27th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Darlene’s son, Mark, gets caught with a pocket knife after being bullied on the first day of his new school. Meanwhile, Becky invites Andrea over to meet the family and is nervous to bring her home.
Roseanne Gets the Chair
Episode 3: Roseanne Gets the Chair
Air Date: April 3rd, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Roseanne’s clash with Darlene over how she’s raising her kids – especially Harris – reaches a breaking point; while Dan tries to help Roseanne with her bad knee by getting her an elevator chair, which she refuses to use because she doesn’t want to admit getting old.
Eggs Over, Not Easy
Episode 4: Eggs Over, Not Easy
Air Date: April 10th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: A crucial moment for Becky’s surrogacy arrangement forces her and Darlene to critically assess each other’s lives. Meanwhile, an animal rescue organization rejects Jackie’s application to adopt a puppy; and Roseanne makes a plan to change their mind.
Darlene v. David
Episode 5: Darlene v. David
Air Date: April 17th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: David unexpectedly shows up for Harris’ birthday after being absent for years, forcing Darlene to re-examine their relationship and the rest of the family. Meanwhile, Roseanne and Jackie’s mother, Bev, temporarily moves into the Conner home after an incident at the nursing home prevents her from returning.
No Country for Old Women
Episode 6: No Country for Old Women
Air Date: May 1st, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Beverly ends up getting kicked out of the nursing home resulting in Roseanne and Jackie fighting over who will take care of their mother. Mark provides a creative touch and builds a birdhouse for a customer of Dan's that becomes more than Dan can handle resulting in Darlene defending her Son.
Go Cubs
Episode 7: Go Cubs
Air Date: May 8th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: The Conners can't pay their Wi-Fi bill, so they befriend their new neighbors to use the Internet for Mary to Skype with mom Geena, who is stationed in Afghanistan. Meanwhile, Dan loses an important job and D.J. admits post-military life has been hard, so they come up with a plan to make extra money.
Netflix & Pill
Episode 8: Netflix & Pill
Air Date: May 15th, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: After celebrating their 45th anniversary, Roseanne reveals to Dan a bigger problem with her bad knee. Meanwhile, Crystal announces her retirement as a waitress at the casino, and Becky and Darlene compete for the job, which has full-time benefits.
Knee Deep
Episode 9: Knee Deep
Air Date: May 22nd, 2018, 08:00 PM
Summary: Roseanne's knee gets worse so Dan is forced to a make an important work decision; but when a major storm hits Lanford, their fortunes change for the better. Later, Darlene realizes she has to go back to her first passion, writing.