Rescue Me
Rescue Me on IMDB
Rescue Me
First Aired: July 21st, 2004
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Air Time: Tuesday, 10:00 PM
Network: FX (US)
Summary: From the creators and executive producers of The Job comes Rescue Me, a drama/comedy that centers on the inner workings of Ladder Company 62, a New York City firehouse, and the personal and emotional battles of its members in a post-9/11 world. The show focuses Tommy Gavin, the senior fire-fighter whose life is in turmoil as he copes with the stresses and fears of his job as well the separation from his wife Janet. Tommy moves into a house across the street from her to stay close to their three children and keep an eye on her. The stresses and fears of his job are manifested through conversations with his dead cousin Jimmy Keefe, a former fire-fighter, as well as the haunting memories of people he has watched perish on the job. The remaining heroes of Ladder 62 include Chief Jerry Reilly who, despite being called "The Good Chief," has a serious gambling problem and bets on everything, even Tommy's divorce. Sean Garrity is a young, handsome guy who is easier to look at than hold a conversation with.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 93
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 93
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Mutha
Air Date: July 13rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: With Damian confined to a chair and a new baby on the way, Sheila and Janet join forces and shake-up Tommy’s family life.
Episode 2: Menses
Air Date: July 20th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: The guys go stir crazy waiting to catch a job. Lou fakes his physical, a news team memorializes Jimmy, and Tommy is saved by an unfamiliar face.
Episode 3: Press
Air Date: July 27th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tommy swoops into action, putting an end to Kelly's dull date and to his spell of uselessness. Lou becomes godfather, Colleen finds a dress, and Tommy sits down for his interview.
Episode 4: Brownies
Air Date: August 3rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: What starts as a controlled interview takes a turn for the worse, ending in a full-on brawl. The beef continues even after the guys survive a harrowing scenario at a call.
Episode 5: Head
Air Date: August 10th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Tommy has his badge revoked when his latest tirade goes national. But Sheila’s two-pronged attack hits Tommy’s critics where they least expect it, vindicating Tommy and clearing the Gavin family name.
Episode 6: 344
Air Date: August 17th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A day at ground zero inspires Tommy to write letters to his loved ones. When Lou betrays his trust, Tommy returns to ground zero with an old friend.
Episode 7: Jeter
Air Date: August 24th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Franco demands a sense of responsibility around the house, but a precarious call puts his leadership skills to the test. Lou delivers Tommy's letters unbeknownst to Tommy.
Episode 8: Vows
Air Date: August 31st, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the tradition of the Gavin family, Colleen's wedding is an emotional if not debaucherous affair. The high spirits quickly fade, however, when the guys tackle the mother of all fires.
Episode 9: Ashes
Air Date: September 7th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the aftermath of the fire, the members of 62 truck struggle to pick up the pieces and look towards the future. Down at The Rock, the new probies receive a familiar speech and stand before a new leader.