Raising the Bar on IMDB
First Aired: September 1st, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: TNT
Summary: The lives and cases of young lawyers who work on opposite sides - the public defender's office and the district attorney's office - as well as those who sit in judgment on their cases.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 25
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 25
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Hair Apparent
Air Date: June 8th, 2009
Summary: In the dramatic season premiere, Jerry defends a barber charged with allowing his nephew to sell crack out of his barbershop, a crime for which the barber is now being tried. Marcus, under orders from Balco to “take the hard line” in prosecuting cases, refuses to give any leeway. Roz decides to start handling cases again, but her first one hits a snag that could ruin a woman’s life and the life of her son. Bobbi’s divorce proceedings get underway, but it’s not too long before she gets thrown a curveball. And Jerry gets ribbed about his hair during a party celebrating his 33rd birthday.
Episode 2: Rules of Engagement
Air Date: June 15th, 2009
Summary: Jerry and Michelle go before a new judge; Michelle becomes smitten with a cop who may be perjuring himself.
Episode 3: The Curious Case Of Kellerman's Button
Air Date: June 22nd, 2009
Summary: Jerry gets into a conflict with Judge Farnsworth. Jerry schemes to make Farnsworth a victim of his own rules.
Episode 4: No Child's Left Behind
Air Date: June 29th, 2009
Summary: Jerry defends a father against Balco's aggressive prosecution. Bobbi considers finding another job with better pay.
Episode 5: Is There a Doctor in the House?
Air Date: July 6th, 2009
Summary: Jerry defends a woman picked up for drug possession. Michelle's new boyfriend gives Jerry the runaround.
Episode 6: I'll Be Down to Get You a Taxi, Honey
Air Date: July 13rd, 2009
Summary: Jerry relies on the sympathy of the jury instead of the facts when he holds court for a man charged with running over a corrupt lawyer. Elsewhere, Richard makes a judicial fumble when he rushes through his cases. Also, Bobbi's divorce proceedings advance.
Episode 7: Fine and Dandy
Air Date: July 20th, 2009
Summary: Jerry and Richard both fight for their clients who have received unjust punishments. Judge Kessler will be working Richard's case, while also looking forward to going on a first blind date. Meanwhile, Bobbi has trouble adjusting to a life-shattering situation concerning her ex-husband.
Episode 8: Trust Me
Air Date: July 27th, 2009
Summary: Bobbi is put to the test while working on a case for a confidential informant who fears his powerful codefendant could have him killed. Jerry tries to assist Bobbi in the case, but his meddling backfires. Elsewhere, Richard uses his family name as leverage in a case.
Episode 9: Trout Fishing
Air Date: August 3rd, 2009
Summary: Kessler and Farnsworth clash over a case in which a mother is set to go to prison. Elsewhere, Balco hands a case to Michelle, but she'll only have 48 hours to prepare before it goes to trial.
Episode 10: Making Up Is Hard to Do
Air Date: August 10th, 2009
Summary: Bobbi defends a woman accused of smuggling cocaine; Michelle must rely on the testimony of her cop boyfriend.
Episode 11: Bobbi Ba-Bing
Air Date: August 17th, 2009
Summary: Jerry defends an inmate charged with stabbing another inmate; Richard works with Ashley, a new public defender, on a case involving a homeless man arrested for panhandling.
Episode 12: Beating a Dead Horse
Air Date: August 24th, 2009
Summary: Jerry takes over Bobbi's case involving a pregnant woman addicted to heroin; Michelle is determined to put the woman away to stop her from shooting up with a baby in her womb; Roz defends a carriage driver.
Episode 13: Maybe, Baby
Air Date: December 24th, 2009
Summary: Jerry questions his client's deal to testify against a rapist and a series of events leave Roz with a baby.
Episode 14: O! Say Can You Pee
Air Date: December 24th, 2009
Summary: Richard defends a law student accused of pouring beer on a cop at a sporting event. Marcus takes legal action against a father who stole food to feed his family, however, a videotape surfaces to tell another story. Bobbie and Jerry face an important personal decision.
Episode 15: Happy Ending
Air Date: December 24th, 2009
Summary: In the series finale, Jerry defends a male massage therapist against charges of inappropriately touching a female client. Kessler's boyfriend asks for a favor, Bobbi and Jerry look for a place together, and Roz must deal with the father of the baby she is caring for.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.