Queer as Folk (US)
Queer as Folk (US) on IMDB
Queer as Folk (US)
First Aired: December 1st, 2000
Status: Ended
Air Time: Sunday, 10:00 PM
Network: Showtime
Summary: 'Queer As Folk', a drama based on Britain’s controversial series, is about the lives of a group of gay men and women living in Pittsburgh. Focusing on their relationships, their careers, their loves and ambitions, the series is a brave, realistic, funny and sometimes graphic portrayal of society. Entering the world of Brian, Michael, Justin, Emmett, Ted and a lesbian couple, Lindsay and Melanie, we discover characters as real as the people next door doing everyday jobs, raising a child, looking forward to the weekend –all with a strong and healthy interest in romance and sex.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 84
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 84
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Move and Leave
Episode 1: Move and Leave
Air Date: May 22nd, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: The Gang is back!! Michael plans a party that doesn't go quite as planned. Justin makes a decision that will effect his future with Brian and Brian makes a sound investment in a new business venture with Ted's encouragement.
Back In Business
Episode 2: Back In Business
Air Date: May 22nd, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Times are changing on Liberty Avenue. Justin returns and Brian re-opens Babylon. Michael makes a major decision regarding his daughter while Emmett gets a new job. Ted becomes the center of attention and makes some changes to his appearance.
Fags Are No Different Than People
Episode 3: Fags Are No Different Than People
Air Date: May 29th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian and Michael's relationship is showing signs of strain as Michael embraces his new life with Ben and their family. Debbie decides to retire from the diner and a newcomer takes over.
Hard Decisions
Episode 4: Hard Decisions
Air Date: June 5th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian's beliefs regarding marriage haven't changed. Debbie has difficulty adjusting to retirement and Ted decides to make some drastic changes in his life.
Excluding and Abstemiousness
Episode 5: Excluding and Abstemiousness
Air Date: June 12nd, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian has some news for Justin and all of his previous partners. Carl has a rival for Debbie's affections and Hunter makes a decision that will not only change his life, but Ben and Michael's as well.
Bored Out of Ya Fucking Mind
Episode 6: Bored Out of Ya Fucking Mind
Air Date: June 19th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian has a rival. Emmett faces a career challenge while Ted has the oppotunity to exact some revenge. Ben and Michael try to help Hunter and Debbie's retirement appears to be shortlived.
Hope Against Hope
Episode 7: Hope Against Hope
Air Date: June 26th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Justin decides to leave the loft which creates a rift between Michael and Brian. Ted struggles to exact his plan of revenge while Lindsey and Gus move back to her parents.
Honest to Yourself
Episode 8: Honest to Yourself
Air Date: July 3rd, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ben grieves the loss of Hunter. Melanie and Lindsey attempt an in-house seperation. Emmett finds himself the centre of some unwanted attention and Justin has a brush with the law...and his father.
Anything In Common
Episode 9: Anything In Common
Air Date: July 10th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian and Michael are still not talking. Lindsey and Melanie's seperation contiunes. Ted continues his search to find Mr. Right and Drew Boyd finally comes out.
I Love You
Episode 10: I Love You
Air Date: July 17th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Cyndi Lauper guest stars as Babylon plays hosts to an event that will shatter many lives...especially Ben's.
Fuckin' Revenge
Episode 11: Fuckin' Revenge
Air Date: July 24th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian re-evaulates his priorities in the aftermath of the bombing. Michael contiunes on the long and painful road to recovery with Ben at his side and a vigil for the victims ends in chaos.
Mr. Right (Never Broke a Promise)
Episode 12: Mr. Right (Never Broke a Promise)
Air Date: July 31st, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Brian and Justin celebrate with the biggest choice of their lives. Meanwhile, Lindsay and Melanie make the final decision about their future, while Emmett makes his decision about his relationship with Drew. Ted apears to have found happiness at last.
We Will Survive!
Episode 13: We Will Survive!
Air Date: August 7th, 2005, 10:00 PM
Summary: Will Brian and Justin finally live happily ever after? Has Ted found the right guy, or does Mr. Right lie closer to home? How will Lindsay and Melanie say goodbye to all their friends before starting a new life? What will Ben and Michael's decision be regarding Hunter? Find out in "Queer As Folk"'s series finale, because it'll be surprising as the show has always been.
Episode 14:
Air Date: August 7th, 2005, 10:00 PM