Private Practice on IMDB
First Aired: September 26th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ABC
Summary: Having left behind Seattle Grace Hospital, renowned surgeon Addison Forbes Montgomery moves to Los Angeles for sunnier weather and happier possibilities. She reunites with her friends from medical school, joining them at their chic, co-op, Oceanside Wellness Center in Santa Monica.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 111
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 111
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 6
Episode 1: Aftershock
Air Date: September 25th, 2012
Summary: Addison settles into her new life after making a decision between Jake and Sam; Violet fears the worst when Pete doesn't show up to his preliminary court hearing; and Charlotte swears Cooper to secrecy when she receives shocking news. Meanwhile, Amelia celebrates one year of sobriety and Sheldon rekindles a romance with his ex-wife.
Episode 2: Mourning Sickness
Air Date: October 2nd, 2012
Summary: The doctors join together for a celebration at Addison's house and to reminisce about the past. Meanwhile, Sheldon counsels a suicidal patient who comes forward with a shocking confession.
Episode 3: Good Grief
Air Date: October 9th, 2012
Summary: After hearing a patient's chilling confession, Violet turns to Sheldon for advice. Meanwhile, Addison tries to keep her grief a secret, Cooper and Charlotte adapt to their new reality and Sam confronts Sheldon about his denial.
Episode 4: You Don't Know What You've Got Till it's Gone
Air Date: October 23rd, 2012
Summary: Sheldon fears the worst when a little girl goes missing from the ER; Addison and Jake have a disagreement about one of his patients; and a new doctor joins the team at Saint Ambrose. Meanwhile, Stephanie questions Sam about his past with Addison.
Episode 5: The Next Episode
Air Date: November 13rd, 2012
Summary: A reality show centered around Sam sheds some light on issues in his colleagues' personal lives. Meanwhile, Sam's mother seeks his help after her boss falls ill; and the search continues for a girl who went missing from St. Ambros.
Episode 6: Apron Strings
Air Date: November 20th, 2012
Summary: In this Addison-centric episode, her role as a parent is challenged when Henry's biological mother reappears and asks to be more involved in her young son's life. Meanwhile Addison reconnects with her mentor, who shares a very painful secret.
Episode 7: The World According to Jake
Air Date: November 21st, 2012
Summary: Upon hearing that he must meet with Henry's social worker during a home visit, Jake fears that an incident in his past will come to light. Meanwhile, Addison becomes skeptical of Jake's needy patient and James continues to pursue Amelia.
Episode 8: Life Support
Air Date: December 4th, 2012
Summary: In an episode told from Cooper's point of view, we follow him from the moment of conception through a nasty fight with Charlotte, which inadvertently threatens the lives of their triplets. Meanwhile, Violet comforts a friend who is being advised to take her partner off life-support.
Episode 9: I'm Fine
Air Date: December 11st, 2012
Summary: During a dark moment in his life, Sheldon finds happiness with a new woman. Meanwhile, he becomes increasingly suspicious about his patient Nick's involvement in Sarah's disappearance.
Episode 10: Georgia on My Mind
Air Date: December 18th, 2012
Summary: Charlotte continues to run the hospital from her bed; Mason starts acting out in school.
Episode 11: Good Fries Are Hard to Come By
Air Date: January 8th, 2013
Summary: Amelia, now sober for more than a year and on the mend emotionally, goes on a series of disastrous blind dates set up by the other doctors at the practice.
Episode 12: Full Release
Air Date: January 15th, 2013
Summary: Addison attends Henry’s court date and realizes that the judge still has some concerns about Jake’s past, Sheldon introduces Miranda to his friends, and Cooper’s efforts to secure a dream house are put on hold when Charlotte goes into labor.
Episode 13: In Which We Say Goodbye
Air Date: January 22nd, 2013
Summary: Naomi returns to stand by Addison’s side on her wedding day, Cooper struggles with the hardships of being a stay-at-home father, and Violet begins a new project close to her heart, on the Series Finale of “Private Practice
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.