Off the Map
Off the Map on IMDB
Off the Map
First Aired: January 12nd, 2011
Status: Ended
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Welcome to "la ciudad de las estrellas" (the city of stars), a tiny town in the South American jungle which has one understaffed, under-stocked medical clinic. That's where idealistic young Dr. Lily Brenner just landed, along with fellow doctors Mina Minard and Manny Diaz. All of these young doctors are running away from personal demons, but they aren't the only ones with emotional baggage. Take the legendary and enigmatic Ben Keeton, who was the youngest Chief of Surgery at UCLA. He walked away from it all to found the clinic. Together with his right-hand doctor, Otis Cole, he'll teach these newcomers how to save lives in the most challenging environment they've ever worked in.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Saved by the Great White Hope
Episode 1: Saved by the Great White Hope
Air Date: January 12nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Three young doctors Lily Brenner, Mina Minard and Tommy Fuller arrive in a small town in the South American jungle to work in a understaffed, under-stocked medical clinic. They meet the legendary and enigmatic Dr. Ben Keeton , who was the youngest Chief of Surgery at UCLA but resigned and founded the clinic in the middle of nowhere. They're also introduced to the rest of the team – doctors Otis Cole, Ryan Clark and local doctor Zita Alvarez. The newcomers have to learn to work in this new, challenging environment.
Smile. Don't Kill Anyone
Episode 2: Smile. Don't Kill Anyone
Air Date: January 19th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Zee, Lily and Ben try to help a wildlife photographer attacked by 12-foot anaconda snake. Mina makes an effort to get along with Dr. Ryan Clark while Tommy gets an important cultural lesson.
A Doctor Time Out
Episode 3: A Doctor Time Out
Air Date: January 26th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mina and Otis fight to save the life of a man who has been electrocuted by a live wire which consequently caused a citywide blackout during the city's annual festival. When a mudslide imperils a young pregnant couple, the doctors must find a way to save them.
On the Mean Streets of San Miguel
Episode 4: On the Mean Streets of San Miguel
Air Date: February 2nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mina struggles with her moral code after learning a patient's identity; Lily learns more about Ben and is tested on her first trip to the city.
I'm Here
Episode 5: I'm Here
Air Date: February 9th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a scuba diving trip goes wrong, Ryan, Ben, Tommy and Mina race to save their patient underwater, while a flame from Zee's past returns to the clinic for an unconventional treatment
It's Good
Episode 6: It's Good
Air Date: February 16th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a robbery leaves the clinic without any medication, Otis has to face his personal demons with sobriety in order to save a patient, and Ryan meets a young patient with a disease she is far too familiar with.
Es Un Milagro
Episode 7: Es Un Milagro
Air Date: February 23rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: After the medevac helicopter crashes in the jungle, the team must jump into action to save the lives of their patients and the pilots, while Ryan searches for a missing girl and Lily learns a shocking secret that Mateo's been keeping
It's a Leaf
Episode 8: It's a Leaf
Air Date: March 2nd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Lily and Dr. Cole must rescue three brothers trapped in an old gold mine; a native birth ritual has a profound impact on Mina.
There's Nothing to Fix
Episode 9: There's Nothing to Fix
Air Date: March 9th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Ben and Tommy tend to victims of a water taxi accident; Lily must make a difficult decision; Ryan and Mina treat an annoying expatriate.
I'm Home
Episode 10: I'm Home
Air Date: March 16th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a hepatitis outbreak spreads through the local prison, the team jumps into action, while Lily learns more about Mateo.
Everything's as It Should Be
Episode 11: Everything's as It Should Be
Air Date: March 23rd, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: Emotions run high when an old friend of Ben's brings a controversial transplant to the clinic, and Tommy is threatened by Mina's new love interest.
Hold on Tight
Episode 12: Hold on Tight
Air Date: March 30th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: A paragliding accident leaves a vacationing couple in peril, while Mina is forced to take control of Ryan's care, and Charlie is reunited with his absent mother who is in need of help from the clinic and from Tommy.
There's A Lot To Miss About The Jungle
Episode 13: There's A Lot To Miss About The Jungle
Air Date: April 6th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Summary: The country's Holy Week festivities take a chaotic turn when a truck float crashes, and Ben makes a difficult call as Ryan's health deteriorates. Meanwhile, Lily forces her own issues aside when tragedy strikes Mateo's family farm.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.