Notes from the Underbelly
Notes from the Underbelly on IMDB
Notes from the Underbelly
First Aired: April 12nd, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Everyone knows that when you have a baby your life changes, but no one points out that the very first way that it changes is that you have to lie to everyone you know for the first three months until it's safe to tell people. Andrew and Lauren have just found out they're going to be having a baby, and are having a slightly difficult time following rule number one – keeping it secret.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 15
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 15
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
She's Gotta Have It
Episode 1: She's Gotta Have It
Air Date: November 26th, 2007, 09:30 PM
Summary: Realizing he may be a pushover, Andrew forces himself to be more assertive. It proves to be a big turn-on for Lauren, until he embraces his opinions to the point where the delicate balance of their relationship is threatened. Eric and Julie hire a nanny who refuses to disavow the secret swaddling technique that instantly calms Baby Perry. Meanwhile, Danny and Cooper find themselves "accidentally dating" when he starts cooking for her in return for legal aide.
The Blackout
Episode 2: The Blackout
Air Date: December 3rd, 2007, 09:30 PM
Summary: After a power outage, Lauren suddenly becomes paranoid about every little thing and worries that she isn't ready to take care of a baby. Andrew, on the other hand, is feeling very confident about his parenting abilities -- until he kills a mock "baby" at their infant CPR class. Meanwhile Andrew's friend, Danny, excels in class by flirting with the 52-year-old-teacher, and Cooper uses Julie's sexy baby blog as a way to bond with the "brown baggers" at her firm.
Heather's Visit
Episode 3: Heather's Visit
Air Date: December 10th, 2007, 09:30 PM
Summary: When Lauren's cool younger sister, Heather, visits for a job interview, Lauren launches a campaign to convince her to move to Los Angeles. She would love to have Heather nearby when the baby's born, but will her aggressive attempts to sell her sister on LA end up pushing her away? Meanwhile, as Lauren's consumed with her sister's visit, Julie convinces Cooper to keep her company while Eric's away on business. But when new mom Julie falls asleep from exhaustion, Cooper is confronted with one of her greatest fears -- a crying baby Perry.
Not Without My Noodles
Episode 4: Not Without My Noodles
Air Date: December 17th, 2007, 09:30 PM
Summary: Cooper hopes that making a new friend will help take her mind off of Lauren’s baby issues. Andrew fixes up Julie and Eric’s yard for Perry’s party. This could cause problems for Eric and Julie, because Danny wants a job playing piano at the party. Can Eric and Julie have the party and keep their friendship with Danny?
If the Shoe Fits
Episode 5: If the Shoe Fits
Air Date: January 14th, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Lauren and Andrew have to choose a guardian their daughter after a meeting with a lawyer doesn’t go so well, Lauren and Andrew decide to see how their neighbors will do as guardians. Plans to tell the neighbors the good news only get worse when Andrew lets the cat out of the bag too soon.
My Baby's Doctor
Episode 6: My Baby's Doctor
Air Date: January 21st, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Julie and Andrew try to get Lauren’s mind off the pregnancy and on to something else. Danny wants to find a girl he hopes baby Perry will help him do that.
Friends and Neighbours
Episode 7: Friends and Neighbours
Air Date: February 11st, 2008, 09:30 PM
Summary: Lauren and Andrew's baby arrives well at a concert they soon discover there having a little trouble getting to the hospital.
My Baby's Doctor
Episode 8: My Baby's Doctor
Air Date: -
Baby on Board
Episode 9: Baby on Board
Air Date: -
Odd Man Out
Episode 10: Odd Man Out
Air Date: -
First Night Out
Episode 11: First Night Out
Air Date: -
The Circle of Life
Episode 12: The Circle of Life
Air Date: -
Spinning out of Control
Episode 13: Spinning out of Control
Air Date: -
Accidental Family Bed
Episode 14: Accidental Family Bed
Air Date: -
The Weekend
Episode 15: The Weekend
Air Date: -
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.