Night Stalker
Night Stalker on IMDB
Night Stalker
First Aired: September 29th, 2005
Status: Ended
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: Crime reporter Carl Kolchak is partnered with Perri Reed at The Beacon, a Los Angeles newspaper. Together they investigate a string of strange murders all of which may be related to the death of Kolchak's wife 18 months earlier in a similarly bizarre manner. A murder that the FBI consider Kolchak the primary suspect.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 10
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 10
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: September 29th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Carl Kolchak takes a job at the L.A. Beacon as a crime reporter and begins investigating a strange case in which a pregnant woman has gone missing. When her body is found fingers point to the woman's husband, but Kolchak believes in the man's innocence, believing that there is a supernatural angle to the story. His investigations are frustrated when Perri Reed, the newspaper's senior crime reporter, digs into Kolchak's mysterious past.
The Five People You Meet in Hell
Episode 2: The Five People You Meet in Hell
Air Date: October 6th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: When a peaceful lawyer takes a baseball bat to his wife then kills himself, Carl suspects that a cult leader the man prosecuted is responsible, and has the ability to influence others into unwittingly killing their loved ones. But it soon becomes clear that Perri, whose story helped put the man in prison, is his next target.
Episode 3: Three
Air Date: October 13rd, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: After a co-ed dies in a bizarre accident relating to her deepest fear, Kolchak investigates a strange college society that performs rituals in a mysterious old house.
Burning Man
Episode 4: Burning Man
Air Date: October 20th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: The FBI and a pompous reporter believe a copycat killer is responsible for a series of murders identical to those of a dead bio-terrorist who claimed that he could kill people with hellfire, but Kolchak suspects that the murders have a supernatural explanation.
Episode 5: Malum
Air Date: October 27th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kolchak investigates a troubled boy and his abusive father who leave a trail of mysterious deaths behind them.
The Source (1)
Episode 6: The Source (1)
Air Date: November 10th, 2005, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kolchak refuses to disclose a source in a story about a drug lord's death at the hands of a biker gang and the disappearance of a DEA agent who could shed light on the identity of Irene's killer, causing Agent Fain to return and investigate.
The Sea (2)
Episode 7: The Sea (2)
Air Date: February 24th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Perri and Kolchak must go on the run from the phantom bikers to protect their source on Agent Caleca and the mysteries behind Irene Kolchak's death. Meanwhile, Agent Fain puts pressure on Vincenzo and Jain to reveal what they know.
Into Night
Episode 8: Into Night
Air Date: March 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kolchak tries to figure out the cause of death of two office workers who are found mummified.
Episode 9: Timeless
Air Date: March 10th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Carl and Peri investigate similar deaths that have occured every 35 years since the Beacon was founded.
What's the Frequency, Kolchak?
Episode 10: What's the Frequency, Kolchak?
Air Date: March 17th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Carl is kidnapped by a man who insists that Carl has been sending him secret messages through his stories.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.