My So-Called Life
My So-Called Life on IMDB
My So-Called Life
First Aired: August 1st, 1994
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Air Time: Thursday, 08:00 PM
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: "My So-Called Life" is a realistic mid-nineties teen drama series that takes a look at a 15 year-old girl and her trials and tribulations with being a teenager and dealing with friends, guys, parents and school.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 19
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 19
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: August 25th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Welcome to the world of Angela Chase. At 15, Angela is sick of her goody goody look, and act. So she decides to hang out with the rebel herself Rayanne Graff, and dyes her hair Crimson Glow. Her mother is not pleased with the new Angela, and states that quite a few times, in this pilot. Her father on the other hand doesn't see the deal.
Dancing In The Dark
Episode 2: Dancing In The Dark
Air Date: September 1st, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: While Angela awkwardly tries to get closer to Jordan, Graham and Patty learn to romance each other again.
Guns And Gossip
Episode 3: Guns And Gossip
Air Date: September 8th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela is devastated when she is the object of gossip while Brian and Rickie find themselves in the middle of a scandal over a gun in school.
Father Figures
Episode 4: Father Figures
Air Date: September 15th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: In multi-generational father-daughter conflict, Patty must take control of the printing business from her father, and Angela approaches Graham for the first time as a person rather than a superhero.
The Zit
Episode 5: The Zit
Air Date: September 22nd, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela and Patty come to grips with the feeling that they are not measuring up to some standard of beauty as Angela breaks out and Patty develops laugh lines.
The Substitute
Episode 6: The Substitute
Air Date: September 29th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Liberty High deals with the issue of censorship when a substitute English teacher encourages students to write liberal poetry for the school paper.
Why Jordan Can't Read
Episode 7: Why Jordan Can't Read
Air Date: October 6th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela makes a real connection with Jordan when she discovers that he has difficulty reading.
Strangers In The House
Episode 8: Strangers In The House
Air Date: October 20th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Sharon's dad has a heart attack that causes Graham to question his own mortality and puts stress on his marriage while the event mends the broken friendship between Sharon and Angela.
Episode 9: Halloween
Air Date: October 27th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela finds herself in 1963 during a mystical Halloween experience; Graham and Patty create some magic of their own with the help of medieval Halloween costumes.
Other People's Mothers
Episode 10: Other People's Mothers
Air Date: November 3rd, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Patty gains strides in her relationship with Angela when she helps Rayanne during an overdose.
Life Of Brian
Episode 11: Life Of Brian
Air Date: November 10th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Brian's life is a constant struggle over what he wants to express and the ramblings that escape from his mouth; everyone feels like the outsider at the ""World Happiness Dance"" at school; Patty pressures Graham into taking a continuing education cooking class.
Episode 12: Self-Esteem
Air Date: November 17th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Self-esteem is the lesson of the day for Angela's warped relationship with Jordan, Brian's unreciprocated devotion to Angela, Rickie's flair for the dramatic, and Graham's cooking expertise.
Episode 13: Pressure
Air Date: December 1st, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela must make the decision whether or not to sleep with Jordan, while Graham is being pressured into going into the restaurant business with Hallie Lowenthal.
On The Wagon
Episode 14: On The Wagon
Air Date: December 8th, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: Rayanne has been sober for 33 days. To start getting her life back together again and to spend more time with Angela, she joins Jordan's band. But after a case of stage fright and a glimpse at what being sober really means, she goes back to the bottle.
So-Called Angels
Episode 15: So-Called Angels
Air Date: December 22nd, 1994, 08:00 PM
Summary: The Chase's Christmas is more complicated than usual when Angela's anxious search for Rickie leads her into the world of runaway kids where she encounters a mysterious homeless girl.
Episode 16: Resolutions
Air Date: January 5th, 1995, 08:00 PM
Summary: It's New Year's Eve and while everyone else is busy making or breaking his or her resolutions, Rickie faces an increasingly difficult situation.
Episode 17: Betrayal
Air Date: January 12nd, 1995, 08:00 PM
Summary: Angela realizes she is over Jordan and is in to someone else. But Brian Cracow catches Rayanne and Jordan on tape having sex.
Episode 18: Weekend
Air Date: January 19th, 1995, 08:00 PM
Summary: On a romantic weekend getaway to ""reconnect"" with Graham, Patty reveals another side of her personality; Angela copes with a visit from Rayanne, who has good reason not to leave.
In Dreams Begin Responsibilities
Episode 19: In Dreams Begin Responsibilities
Air Date: January 26th, 1995, 08:00 PM
Summary: Jordan asks Brian for help on winning back Angela's affections; Sharon and Rayanne reach a turning point in their relationship; and Rickie learns that the new girl has a crush on him.