Mountain Men
Mountain Men on IMDB
Mountain Men
First Aired: May 31st, 2012
Status: Continuing
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Thursday, 09:00 PM
Network: History
Summary: Most people enjoy the modern technologies and conveniences of today -- smartphones, tablets, cable and satellite TV among them -- but there are people who choose to live off the grid and in the unspoiled wilderness, where dangers like mudslides, falling trees and bears are all parts of life. ``Mountain Men'' profiles three such people. Eustace Conway, who has lived at the western edge of the Blue Ridge Mountains in North Carolina for more than 25 years, teaches interns about the old ways of living with nature. Tom Oar needs an entire year to prepare for the seven-month-long winter on Montana's Yaak River. In Alaska, Marty Meierotto must gather enough wood to survive, in complete isolation, winters that can have temperatures drop to as low as 60 degrees below zero. It's not an easy life but for these mountain men, it's life as they know it.
Next Episode:
Season 7 - Episode 14
Double Jeopardy
Air Date: October 18th, 2018
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 101
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 101
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 7
Episode 1: Nowhere To Run
Air Date: July 19th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: As winter approaches, Morgan battles a bear-infested island for a critical head start on the season; Tom is caught in Montana's deadly wildfires; Eustace wrestles with the aftermath of Preston's death, and the Hawk clan prepares for a life-changing arrival.
Episode 2: Time And Tide
Air Date: July 26th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: The bears keep Morgan on the run as he tries to secure his catch and escape with his life; Eustace struggles to get back to work without Preston; Jason and Mary prepare for their due date; Tom scales treacherous terrain and Jake readies his team to face down the lions.
Episode 3: Labor Pains
Air Date: August 2nd, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: In a risky bid to get out of the red, Marty fights to reclaim his long-abandoned turf; Morgan races to build a shelter in the snow and ice of subzero Alaska; Eustace gets a boost in horsepower; Jason and Mary brace for a home birth; and Jake's lion hunt takes a dangerous detour.
Episode 4: Fight or Flight
Air Date: August 9th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Morgan gets a crash course in extreme winter flying; Marty battles a predator invasion; Tom faces a new wolf threat; Jake and his hounds hunt a rogue lion; and Jason steps in to bring a new life into the world.
Episode 5: Battle Lines
Air Date: August 16th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Tom takes the fight to the wolves; a lion chase claims a casualty; Morgan builds bigger; and Eustace goes to battle to defend his land.
Episode 6: While the Going is Good
Air Date: August 23rd, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Marty brings in a record haul; Margaret's extreme flight training leaves her out in the cold; Tom puts his master craftsmen skills to work; and Jake chases his next meal.
Episode 7: Block and Tackle
Air Date: August 30th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Tom returns to the field on a rescue mission; the deep freeze leaves Morgan and Margaret scrambling for water; Eustace takes on a risky payday in a bid to buy his neighbor's land; Jason's improvised engineering is a game-changer in the forge.
Episode 8: Edge of the Earth
Air Date: September 6th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Eustace battles a beast to bring home a bonus payday; in pursuit of a lion, Jake's team is left hanging on a cliff's edge; Marty gambles on the ice to make bank; Mike fights to survive the dangers of bears-infested Kodiak.
Episode 9: Altitude
Air Date: September 13rd, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Morgan's first flight over the peaks leaves him in a dead skid over the edge; Marty fights to double down on a big payday; Eustace bites off more than he can chew to get the job done; Jason takes River on a mountain rite of passage.
Episode 10: Lost Time Is Never Found
Air Date: September 20th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: A mid-winter melt threatens to derail Tom's season; Eustace masters gravity to keep the water flowing at home; Jason and Mary make a move to feed their growing family; Morgan and Margaret top off a major project; Mike cashes in on a rare find.
Episode 11: Conquer the Mountain
Air Date: October 4th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Marty brings out the big guns for a final frenzied push out of the brush; Morgan and Margaret make a major breakthrough; Mike battles Kodiak's most treacherous mountain; Jake faces down a pair of predators; Jason fuels the forge.
Episode 12: Milestones
Air Date: October 4th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: A massive week-long storm tears Morgan's homestead apart; Mike goes on the offensive for the annual awakening of Kodiak's bears; Tom takes on a custom order to celebrate an important milestone; Jason builds a Viking axe.
Episode 13: The Rising Storm
Air Date: October 11st, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: When a massive mid-winter storm tears across Alaska, Marty pushes his machine to the limit; Morgan and Margaret race to make the cut before the snow hits; Eustace revives a lucrative business venture; Jason discovers a hidden bladesmith's bounty.
Episode 14: Double Jeopardy
Air Date: October 18th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Morgan's big day goes bust when his plane breaks down; Mike's supply run across the bay leaves him high and dry; Tom takes on a rare high value commission; Jake's dog team hunts down two lions in a marathon high-speed chase.
Episode 15: The Gauntlet
Air Date: October 25th, 2018, 09:00 PM
Summary: Morgan's first flight to the homestead hits a wall of bad weather; Mike fights icy currents and fading daylight to get supplies back to his cabin; Tom runs a gauntlet of timber and brush in search of some late season fur; Eustace revives his furniture business to make some fast cash; and Jason forges salvaged airplane parts into high-end cutlery.