Marco Polo on IMDB
First Aired: December 12nd, 2014
Status: Ended
Network: Netflix
Summary: An epic adventure that follows the early years of the famous explorer as he travels the exotic Silk Road to the great Kublai Khan’s court. But Marco soon finds that navigating the Khan’s world of greed, betrayal, sexual intrigue and rivalry will be his greatest challenge yet, even as he becomes a trusted companion to the Khan in his violent quest to become the Emperor of the World.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 20
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 20
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Episode 1: Hunter and the Sable Weaver
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: On Prince Jingim's wedding day, Kublai receives disturbing news about the ambitions of his cousin, while Marco navigates a delicate mission.
Episode 2: Hug
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Marco gets an unpleasant surprise upon his return to Kublai's court. Kublai faces an impossibly difficult decision.
Episode 3: Measure Against The Linchpin
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Haunted by recent events, Kublai journeys with Marco into the mountains for answers. Empress Chabi takes action to insure an heir to the khan.
Episode 4: Let God's Work Begin
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: The challenge for the throne escalates when two of Kublai's sons are endangered. Far away, another threat to the khan is born.
Episode 5: Lullaby
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Rebel attacks flare up in the south and pull Kublai's attention away from home. Kokachin gets an unwelcome visitor from her past.
Episode 6: Serpent's Terms
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Ahmed's deadly and secret chess match against Kublai enters its endgame, even as Kublai's thirst for power grows stronger than ever.
Episode 7: Lost Crane
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Kaidu's ruthlessness reaches new levels in his bid for power, while Hundred Eyes' former lover has him questioning his loyalties.
Episode 8: Whitehorse
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Marco's allegiance to Kublai is tested like never before. Mei Lin's bold move throws Ahmed's plans into chaos.
Episode 9: Heirs
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: Marco's past with Kokachin resurfaces. Kublai's position as khan faces a final challenge, even as he welcomes a new heir into the world.
Episode 10: The Fellowship
Air Date: July 1st, 2016
Summary: The day of the kurultai arrives, shaping Kublai's fate as khan. Ahmed makes his final stand, and Marco learns a terrible truth.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.