Magic City
Magic City on IMDB
Magic City
First Aired: March 30th, 2012
Status: Ended
Network: Starz
Summary: As Frank Sinatra rings in a new year in the grand ballroom of Miami Beach's most luxurious dream palace – the Miramar Hotel – its visionary leader, Ike Evans, must deal with the Mob, his complicated family and a city in the midst of dramatic change as Fidel Castro takes control of Cuba, just 200 miles offshore. By day the hotel at the center of "Magic City" is all diving clown acts and cha-cha lessons by the pool, but at night Miami Beach reveals a darker truth. Dopers, dealers, strippers, gangsters and those who arrest them drift together to hear the top nightclub acts perform. Just beneath the surface, racial tensions stir. Ike must deal with all of this, even while global intrigue is brewing right under his roof.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 16
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 16
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Crime and Punishment
Episode 1: Crime and Punishment
Air Date: June 14th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike's wife and son learn about his silent partners as they scramble to raise bail; Ben, fearing Ike will crumble under the pressure of the murder charge, offers unexpected aid.
Angels of Death
Episode 2: Angels of Death
Air Date: June 21st, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike launches a risky plan to rid the Miramar Playa of Ben Diamond; Ben seeks permission to kill Ike; Stevie and Lily have a real date; Vera is threatened by Meg; Ben hosts a depraved Seder.
Adapt or Die
Episode 3: Adapt or Die
Air Date: June 28th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike goes to Cuba to retrieve Maria's ashes and set his plan to oust Ben in motion. Stevie is lured deeper into Ben's world. Stevie offers a chemical solution when Vera struggles with exhausting rehearsals.
Episode 4: Crossroads
Air Date: July 12nd, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike makes mob boss Sy Berman a risky offer - Havana for the Miramar Playa. Danny commits to Jack Klein and learns the truth about Ben Diamond. Ben ruins an arms deal with the Cubans, with tragic results.
World in Changes
Episode 5: World in Changes
Air Date: July 19th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike and Meg grow close as Meg uses connections to fight the gambling bill. Vera must face reality about her dancing future. Danny's world roils due to the busted arms deal. Ben makes Stevie an offer.
Sitting on Top of the World
Episode 6: Sitting on Top of the World
Air Date: July 26th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Stevie's sex and booze-soaked deejay convention takes over the hotel. Mercedes makes a revelation to Vera. Ike's plot to fix the Cuban lottery begins. Ben seeks revenge in the wrong places.
... And Your Enemies Closer
Episode 7: ... And Your Enemies Closer
Air Date: August 2nd, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike's deal to run the Havana hotels hurts his ties to Victor. Stevie starts a new job with Ben. Klein swears to destroy Ike as passage of the gambling bill nears. Sy Berman arrives in Miami.
The Sins of the Father
Episode 8: The Sins of the Father
Air Date: August 9th, 2013, 09:00 PM
Summary: Ike and Ben's future rests on the outcome of the gambling bill; Klein considers Ike's offer regarding the Butcher; the end approaches for Stevie and Lily; Vera is overwhelmed with grief.