Lucky Louie
Lucky Louie on IMDB
Lucky Louie
First Aired: June 13rd, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Air Time: Sunday, 12:00 AM
Network: HBO
Summary: Lucky Louie is an American television sitcom created by Louis C.K., which aired on HBO for one season in 2006. C.K. stars as the eponymous Louie, a part-time mechanic. The show revolves around the life of Louie, who lives with his wife, Kim, who is a full-time nurse, and their four-year-old daughter, Lucy. A first for HBO, Lucky Louie was filmed before a live studio audience, in a multiple-camera setup.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: June 13rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie works part time at the local muffler shop while his wife Kim works works as a nurse at the hospital and runs the household. Louie begins to wonder if his wife wants another baby when she tries to seduce him out of the blue. Meanwhile, Walter is upset at Louie's friendly gestures.
Kim's O
Episode 2: Kim's O
Air Date: June 18th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie is shocked when Kim demands an encore performance in the bedroom. Meanwhile, Walter is surprised by Ellen's latest hobby.
A Mugging Story
Episode 3: A Mugging Story
Air Date: June 25th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kim ends up encountering a mugger and she runs to Louie for defense.
Long Weekend
Episode 4: Long Weekend
Air Date: July 2nd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kim is upset that her 4th of July plans are ruined all because Louie decided to make a horrible impulse purchase with the money she was going to throw the bash with.
Episode 5: Control
Air Date: July 9th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie is none too thrilled when Kim imposes a strict diet plan because she is worried about his health since he is overweight and out of shape.
Flowers for Kim
Episode 6: Flowers for Kim
Air Date: July 16th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: After an argument with Kim, Louie calls his wife a cunt, leading to an abrupt end to what was supposed to be a sex-filled weekend.
Episode 7: Discipline
Air Date: July 23rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Lucy (who has previously been largely ignored) develops obnoxious behavior. Kim and Louie are at odds as to how to handle it.
Get Out
Episode 8: Get Out
Air Date: July 30th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Tina's rebellious daughter Shannon walks out of her mother's life and ends up walking into Louie and Kim's.
Episode 9: Drinking
Air Date: August 6th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie leaves his sick daughter, whom he is supposed to be taking care of, to attend a college basketball game. He soon ends up getting into even more trouble on his ride home with Mike.
Episode 10: Confession
Air Date: August 13rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie has to pay for leaving his sick daughter alone. However, what he confesses to Kim is not what she imagined he would say to her.
Louie Quits
Episode 11: Louie Quits
Air Date: August 20th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kim ends up getting Louie a raise at the muffler shop, but he is not too happy at the idea of how got it.
Kim Moves Out
Episode 12: Kim Moves Out
Air Date: August 27th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Louie worries about his marriage when Kim tells him that she hates him and needs some time away from him. Meanwhile, Walter wants to do his Bill Cosby impression but Ellen won't let him.
Clowntime Is Over
Episode 13: Clowntime Is Over
Air Date: September 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: After Bingo the clown doesn't turn up to Lucy's party, Louie is forced to become "Mr Pizza Box Man" to the enjoyment of all the children. Other families start contracting his services