Lipstick Jungle
Lipstick Jungle on IMDB
Lipstick Jungle
First Aired: February 7th, 2008
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Network: NBC
Summary: Lipstick Jungle is a dramedy that follows the professional and personal lives of three best friends, all of whom are top professionals in their respective careers. Victory Ford (Price) is a fashion designer, Nico Reilly (Raver) is the editor-in-chief of Bonfire Magazine, and Wendy Healy (Shields) is the former president of Parador Pictures and is now producing independently. These three powerful women are always there to support one another and navigate the crazy, romantic, and sometimes scary world that is New York City.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 20
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 20
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 2
Chapter Eight - Pandora's Box
Episode 1: Chapter Eight - Pandora's Box
Air Date: September 24th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Nico is haunted by her infidelity when Charles gives her a photograph that Kirby took of her during their affair. Overcome with guilt, she debates whether she should tell Charles the truth and decides to go to extreme measures to save her marriage. Wendy decides to cut back on her hours at the office and spend more time at home after she finds her under-age daughter, Maddie, at a bar. Her transition into domestic life is not an easy one especially when her opinionated mother unexpectedly comes to the city for a visit. Victory finds it difficult to avoid Joe who is desperate to get her back. Trying to move on from their personal relationship, she hires a publicist Dahlia Morales to help brand her business and find a retail space.
Chapter Nine - Help!
Episode 2: Chapter Nine - Help!
Air Date: October 1st, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Carlos Ponce Nico tries to adjust to her new life as a widow, but the appearance of Megan – her husband’s former student and secret lover -- only makes the road rockier. Victory, on the other hand, begins renovations on her new store and meets a handsome contractor named Rodrigo, who piques her interest. Wendy is caught in a predicament when she learns her latest film is in jeopardy after its star, who is also her friend, trusts her with a secret. She wonders - should she protect her film and studio or stand by her friend who needs her support?
Chapter Ten - Let It Be
Episode 3: Chapter Ten - Let It Be
Air Date: October 8th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Nico has a lot on her mind as she butts heads with the new CEO Griffin Bell and Kirby complicates matter when he insists on taking their relationship out in public. Meanwhile, things are heating up quickly for Victory and her new contractor Rodrigo, but problems arise when Joe constantly interrupts her new relationship. Later, Victory gets a surprise when Rodrigo shares that he has another woman in his life. Elsewhere, Wendy is consumed by her new John Lennon project, which begins to affect her personal and professional life.
Chapter Eleven - The F-Word
Episode 4: Chapter Eleven - The F-Word
Air Date: October 22nd, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Victory and Rodrigo continue to get closer as he asks her to meet his daughter. However, things do not go as planned. Nico decides she is ready to go out with Kirby in public and takes him to a ritzy charity event. After being fired, Wendy turns her focus to her home life.
Chapter Twelve - Scary, Scary Night!
Episode 5: Chapter Twelve - Scary, Scary Night!
Air Date: October 29th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Victory dreams that Joe breaks his neck during a blizzard. Worried about the meaning of the dream, she calls Joe only to find out he's preparing to climb the Matterhorn. Nico makes expensive plans for Christmas with Kirby, but he insists on paying his own way. Meanwhile, Wendy worries that she is becoming a needy housewife.
Chapter Thirteen - The Lyin', the Bitch and the Wardrobe
Episode 6: Chapter Thirteen - The Lyin', the Bitch and the Wardrobe
Air Date: October 31st, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Victory is worried about the opening of her flagship store and also about Dahlia's spending to where the budget is over spent. While Victory deals with the opening and a fashion show, Joe evaluates his relationship with Victory and makes a life-changing decision. Meanwhile, Wendy returns to pitch a new project at Parador Pictures but it's soon squashed by a young VP and puts a damper on her homecoming.Later, Nico happens to run into her dead husband's mistress and baby, but instead of avoiding them she approaches them and the baby Charlie instantly likes her, much to her surprise.
Chapter Fourteen - Let the Games Begin
Episode 7: Chapter Fourteen - Let the Games Begin
Air Date: November 7th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Nico is introduced to Kirby's mother. Victory's latest project calls for input from Joe, who has been avoiding her. Wendy's jealousy is tweaked when Shane signs on with a new manager.
Chapter Fifteen - The Sisterhood of the Traveling Prada
Episode 8: Chapter Fifteen - The Sisterhood of the Traveling Prada
Air Date: November 14th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Wendy feels betrayed when she walks in on Nico having lunch with Griffin; Nico and Wendy decide to take Victory on a weekend getaway.
Chapter Sixteen - Thanksgiving
Episode 9: Chapter Sixteen - Thanksgiving
Air Date: November 21st, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Wendy rushes to plan and prepare a big Thanksgiving dinner using local ingredients; a last minute request from Megan complicates Nico and Kirby's perfect Thanksgiving; Victory is asked to design a wedding dress in two days.
Chapter Seventeen - Bye, Bye Baby
Episode 10: Chapter Seventeen - Bye, Bye Baby
Air Date: December 5th, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Nico and Kirby try to adjust their lives with baby Charlie in the picture and they realize that their relationship is now at a crossroads. Victory tries to land a new multi-million dollar account. Wendy is running into difficulties in getting her new project off the ground.
Chapter Eighteen - Indecent Exposure
Episode 11: Chapter Eighteen - Indecent Exposure
Air Date: December 12nd, 2008, 09:00 PM
Summary: Wendy and Shane don't see eye to eye when Josie offers Shane the chance to tour with Natasha Bedingfield. Victory must decide whether or not to shed her clothes for a new campaign. Nico is undergoing fertility treatments and it's wreaking havoc in her life
Chapter Nineteen - Lovers' Leaps
Episode 12: Chapter Nineteen - Lovers' Leaps
Air Date: January 2nd, 2009, 09:00 PM
Summary: Victory is planning to propose to Joe; Shane's thoughts of going on tour with Natasha Bedingfield, has Wendy upset; and problems at work have Nico and Griffin bonding.
Chapter Twenty - La Vie En Pose
Episode 13: Chapter Twenty - La Vie En Pose
Air Date: January 9th, 2009, 09:00 PM
Summary: Wendy makes a bid on a great new project while dealing with a headstrong Maddie while Shane is out of town. Nico lands a guest spot on the The Today Show only to have it wreak havoc on her personal life. Meanwhile, Victory tries to get her parents and Joe to get along.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.