Lilyhammer on IMDB
First Aired: January 25th, 2012
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Comedy
Air Time: Wednesday, 09:35 PM
Network: NRK1
Summary: Frank Tagliano (Steven Van Zandt), is a former member of the New York mob. After testifying in a trial in the United States, Tagliano is relocated to Lillehammer in Norway through the FBI's witness protection program. Frank Tagliano was intrigued by Lillehammer when he saw television images of the Winter Olympics in 1994, and therefore chooses to start his new life there. The transition from being a feared and respected gangster in New York, to become an unemployed immigrant in Norway, is not simple. Frank discovers that to get up and in the Norwegian rural society, he must resort to the old, ruthless methods.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 24
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 24
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 3
Tiger Boy
Episode 1: Tiger Boy
Air Date: October 29th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: It's New Year's Eve in Lillehammer. Frank is getting ready to party when, through the window, he sees a young woman in distress and decides to rescue her. But soon it's Frank who needs rescue.
Foreign Affairs
Episode 2: Foreign Affairs
Air Date: November 5th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: Roar is in trouble in Brazil. Frank and Torgeir get involved and both the Norwegian diplomacy and the Brazilian judiciary system have a new unfamiliar force to contend with.
The Homecoming
Episode 3: The Homecoming
Air Date: November 12nd, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: Frank and Torgeir have managed to free Roar from the Brazilian jail but, back in Lillehammer, the Lithuanian gang is causing trouble.
The Mind Is Like A Monkey
Episode 4: The Mind Is Like A Monkey
Air Date: November 19th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: The 20th anniversary of the Lillehammer Olympics is coming up. Will Torgeir get his childhood dream fullfilled?
Episode 5: Tommy
Air Date: November 26th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: An American mobster on a book tour in Scandinavia is at risk of assassination. Trouble knocks on Frank's door.
The Minstrel Boy
Episode 6: The Minstrel Boy
Air Date: December 3rd, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: Frank sees the value in having a mobster such as Tommy in the gang. However, Tommy is struggling to cope with Norway's high costs and goes behind Frank's back to earn a living. Roar is in trouble again in Brazil.
The Funeral
Episode 7: The Funeral
Air Date: December 10th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: Tommy has broken away from Frank and started his own operation. In the meanwhile, Sigfrid's father is killed. Frank will need to handle both problems
Loose Ends
Episode 8: Loose Ends
Air Date: December 17th, 2014, 09:35 PM
Summary: Frank needs to put a stop to Tommy with help from the Family. Torgeir decides to retire, and Jan's past is coming after him.