Law and Order
Law and Order on IMDB
Law and Order
First Aired: September 13rd, 1990
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama, Crime
Network: NBC
Summary: "In the criminal justice system, the people are represented by two separate yet equally important groups. The police who investigate crime and the district attorneys who prosecute the offenders. These are their stories." "Law & Order" is a blended police procedural and courtroom drama created by Dick Wolf. The structure for the one-hour show is a two-part approach - The first half focuses on NYPD homicide detectives investigating a crime - often derived from a real-life headline - and apprehending a suspect. The second half takes place in the courtroom, with the district attorney prosecuting the defendant.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 456
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 456
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 20
Memo from the Dark Side
Episode 1: Memo from the Dark Side
Air Date: September 25th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: The body of a young war veteran is found in a parking garage and the murder is connected to a law professor who used to work for the Department of Justice.
Just a Girl in the World
Episode 2: Just a Girl in the World
Air Date: October 2nd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A crime scene investigator is murdered in her apartment. Her fiance is suspected, but then a journalist is attacked and DNA is found at the scene that links this crime to the murder.
Great Satan
Episode 3: Great Satan
Air Date: October 9th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Detectives Lupo and Bernard investigate when an aspiring musician is found dead. A bag of cash leads them to multiple suspects.
Reality Bites
Episode 4: Reality Bites
Air Date: October 16th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A mother of ten adopted special needs children is murdered. The day after her murder, her husband appears on reality TV.
Episode 5: Dignity
Air Date: October 23rd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A doctor who performs late-term abortions is murdered in church. The case falls apart for Cutter when Rubirosa is touched by an abortion nurse's testimony.
Human Flesh Search Engine
Episode 6: Human Flesh Search Engine
Air Date: October 30th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: Bernard becomes the target of a dangerous website that is partly responsible for a homicide the detectives are investigating
Boy Gone Astray
Episode 7: Boy Gone Astray
Air Date: November 6th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a young woman is found dead in her apartment, a few tell-tale signs quickly lead Detectives Cyrus Lupo (Jeremy Sisto) and Kevin Bernard (Anthony Anderson) to believe that the killer was not after her wealth.
Episode 8: Doped
Air Date: November 6th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A deadly drunk-driving car accident brings Detectives Cyrus Lupo and Kevin Bernard to the scene when a suspicious nasal spray is found. After the medical examiner realizes the nasal spray is a powerful anesthetic that could easily disorient its user, the detectives become suspicious of the victim's boss, Zach Marshall
For the Defense
Episode 9: For the Defense
Air Date: November 13rd, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A case that begins as a search for a missing witness spirals into a murder conspiracy with ADA Connie Rubirosa caught in the middle.
Episode 10: Shotgun
Air Date: November 20th, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: When an elderly man defends his shop from an armed robbery, Detectives Kevin Bernard and Cyrus Lupo suspect that this incident could have been an inside job. After further investigation, the detectives discover that the mugging might have been a scare tactic for a shakedown.
Episode 11: Fed
Air Date: December 11st, 2009, 10:00 PM
Summary: A community organizer who was working on voter registration is found dead with the word "FED" written on his chest. The detectives initially suspect an anti-government motive for the murder, but the case gets more complicated when they learn that the victim was secretly gathering incriminating information about the organization he worked for.
Episode 12: Blackmail
Air Date: January 15th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: A freelance journalist is murdered. The detectives find a connection between her and a talk show host who has had a series of workplace affairs.
Steel-Eyed Death
Episode 13: Steel-Eyed Death
Air Date: March 1st, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: When a family of four is found murdered in their home, Detectives Cyrus Lupo (Jeremy Sisto) and Kevin Bernard (Anthony Anderson) discover that the deaths may be related to the deceased teenage daughters troubled friend, Bonnie.
Boy On Fire
Episode 14: Boy On Fire
Air Date: March 1st, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: When detectives Cyrus Lupo (Jeremy Sisto) and Kevin Bernard (Anthony Anderson) come upon the burning body of Cesar (guest star Noel Rodriguez), a sixteen-year-old charter school student from a bad neighborhood, they begin to question his young mentee Moses (guest star Aaron Shaw), who was the last person to see him alive.
Brilliant Disguise
Episode 15: Brilliant Disguise
Air Date: March 8th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: A young woman is found murdered in a hotel and the evidence leads to a medical student.
Episode 16: Innocence
Air Date: March 15th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: A man is convicted of a hate crime for allegedly killing a gay man, but a group called the Innocence Coalition is determined to clear his name.
Four Cops Shot
Episode 17: Four Cops Shot
Air Date: March 22nd, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: The debate rages over how to treat an informant who shot and killed four police officers. However, did one of the officers try to put undue pressure on him to help catch a dangerous criminal?
Episode 18: Brazil
Air Date: March 29th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: When an environmental scientist, Dr. Oscar Silva, is poisoned during a global warming symposium, Detectives Cyrus Lupo and Kevin Bernard initially suspect competitors from Dr. Silva's field of study. It is soon discovered that Dr. Silva is involved in a messy custody battle with his wife’s ex-husband, Phillip Shoemaker and the focus of the investigation quickly shifts to the victim’s family. Meanwhile, the case becomes personal for Cutter as it stirs up unpleasant memories from his own past.
Episode 19: Crashers
Air Date: May 3rd, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: When the body of a model is found burning in an alley, Detectives Lupo and Bernard search for her killer.
The Taxman Cometh
Episode 20: The Taxman Cometh
Air Date: May 10th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Episode 21: Immortal
Air Date: May 17th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: A man's double life is discovered after he is stabbed to death.
Love Eternal
Episode 22: Love Eternal
Air Date: May 17th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: A reality TV crew finds a dead body locked in a dog cage.
Rubber Room
Episode 23: Rubber Room
Air Date: May 24th, 2010, 10:00 PM
Summary: Series finale. A terrorist threatens students.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.