Ladette to Lady
Ladette to Lady on IMDB
Ladette to Lady
First Aired: June 2nd, 2005
Status: Ended
Genre: Reality
Network: ITV
Summary: The new Oxford English Dictionary officially defines a ‘ladette’ as - “young women who behave in a boisterously assertive or crude manner and engage in heavy drinking sessions.” Are modern young women as uncouth as the media portray them, or does old fashioned style, elegance and class still have a place in their world? In These girls put the pig in Pygmalion, but Ladette to Lady attempts to turn these loud-mouthed ladettes back into ladies in a boot camp of etiquette, manners and social graces. Taking a real life finishing school curriculum - beefed up for the modern world - we’ll find out if modern young women are as uncouth as the media portray them to be, or if they can still epitomise English style and class? In this rip-roaring yet revealing factual entertainment series, the ladettes will be given two months of intensive training before they have to face a final challenge - can they pass themselves off as true ladies at a full-blown society ball surrounded by the elite of the elite?
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 29
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 29
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 5
Episode 1: Week 1
Air Date: July 21st, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: It’s the start of a new term at finishing school and the teachers and staff are preparing for the arrival of the new students - eight Australian ladettes. After the disgraceful arrival of last term’s Aussies the teachers are leaving nothing to chance. This time the vice-principal, Mrs Shrager, is waiting at the airport to chaperone the girls to the school premises under her supervision. It’s a bus ride she would rather forget.
Episode 2: Week 2
Air Date: July 28th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Summary: It is the second week of term at Hereford Hall and after the appalling behaviour and expulsion of one of the ladettes the teachers are determined to instil manners and discipline into these brazen women.
Episode 3: Week 3
Air Date: August 3rd, 2010, 12:00 AM
Episode 4: Week 4
Air Date: August 10th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Episode 5: Week 5
Air Date: August 17th, 2010, 12:00 AM
Episode 6: Week 6
Air Date: August 24th, 2010, 12:00 AM