Kid Nation
Kid Nation on IMDB
Kid Nation
First Aired: September 19th, 2007
Status: Ended
Genre: Reality
Air Time: Wednesday, 12:00 AM
Network: CBS
Summary: Forty over-achieving kids are given free reign to create their own society in this new reality-based offering from CBS. Forty kids are given forty days free of adult supervision in an abandoned New Mexico town to build a new world. At the end of every episode, the kids have a town meeting. At the meeting the kids award one child a gold star worth $20,000. The finale will end with the biggest test, the biggest awards, and a special surprise.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
I'm Trying to Be a Leader Here
Episode 1: I'm Trying to Be a Leader Here
Air Date: September 19th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: 40 kids from the ages of 8-15 are put into the abandoned town of Bonanza City, New Mexico for 40 days. They have to build their own society by electing leaders, passing laws, and establishing an economy.
Episode 2: To Kill or Not to Kill?
Air Date: September 26th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: Debate over acquiring a new source of food divides the Pioneers.
Episode 3: Deal With It!
Air Date: October 3rd, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: When disorder erupts among the Pioneers, the Town Council is forced to make some tough decisions regarding the rules and maintaining order that don't go over well with everyone.
Episode 4: Bless Us and Keep Us Safe
Air Date: October 10th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Town Council is faced with a dilemma when the topic of religion arises. Their suggestion of having one religious ceremony to accommodate all faiths ruffles some feathers.
Episode 5: Viva La Revolucion!
Air Date: October 17th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The Kids get the opportunity to choose new leaders. Olivia vows to defeat Anjay in the elections, which leads to a heated exchange between them.
Episode 6: Bonanza Is Disgusting
Air Date: October 24th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The town council also hands out it's first punishment to one of it's citizens. And pigs, rats and flies become a problem in Bonanza city.
Episode 7: The Root Of All Evil
Air Date: October 31st, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The kids try to make more money by selling products on the streets of Bonanza. The town council finds a treasure chest in a gold mine and have to decide what to do with it. And one pioneer is accused of bribing fellow towns people for support in winning the gold star.
Episode 8: Starved for Entertainment
Air Date: November 7th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: Kennedy and Savannah cook the town a authentic Kentucky dinner which leaves one of the girls feeling homesick and wanting to leave. Also the kids hold a talent show to bring some entertainment to Bonanza City but one kid goes on stage to make a very surprising announcement instead.
Episode 9: Not Even Close to Fair
Air Date: November 14th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The town council makes a big decision regarding the districts which upsets a lot of the pioneers. The pioneers also learn about equality and realize that it's not that easy to achieve.
Episode 10: Let Me Talk!
Air Date: November 21st, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The town council is faced with another hard decision regarding a reward challenge. Their decision causes emotions to run high in Bonanza City.
Episode 11: I Just Like the Recess Part
Air Date: November 28th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The town council elects a law enforcer for the city and Taylor is banned from participating in any of the future rewards.
Episode 12: Where's Bonanza, Dude?
Air Date: December 5th, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: Bonanza's town-council leaves the city to visit with nearby Native Americans. While the town-council is away Bonanza City's sheriff sees this as an opportunity and takes control of the town.
Episode 13: We've All Decided to Go Mad!
Air Date: December 12nd, 2007, 12:00 AM
Summary: The first season comes to an end with the pioneers trying to keep the town running after they find out that the job board has been destroyed. The pioneers take part in three challenges with each one worth a gold star worth $50,000. At the end the pioneers all receive a surprise that brings many of them to tears
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.