First Aired: April 3rd, 2009
Status: Ended
Network: TBS
Summary: The Sakuragoaka Girls' Academy curriculum traditionally focuses on the three "R"s of reading, writing and arithmetic, but Ritsu Tainaka wants to add two more "R"s: Rock and Roll! To do that, however, Ritsu has to save the Light Music Club from being shut down due to little problems like not having any other members or a faculty advisor. After strong-arming her best friend Mio into joining and convincing Tsumugi Kotobuki to make it a trio, Ritsu's would-be rockers are soon only one talented guitarist short of the quartet they need for school approval. What they get, unfortunately, is Yui Hirasawa, who's never held a guitar in her life, but she's determined to learn! Will the school halls come alive with the sound of music?
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 36
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 36
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
Select Season:
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Abolition of the Club!
Air Date: April 3rd, 2009
Summary: Just starting high school, Yui is having trouble fitting in and decides to join the light music club. But she first must buy and learn guitar.
Episode 2: Instruments!
Air Date: April 10th, 2009
Summary: Yui wants a guitar that is too expensive. All the band girls get part-time jobs to save up for the guitar. Yui might actually get it through a twist of fate.
Episode 3: Special Training!
Air Date: April 17th, 2009
Summary: It’s time to take midterm exams, but Yui is too busy practicing guitar that she ends up failing. She must pass the retest or the band must breakup.
Episode 4: Training Camp!
Air Date: April 23rd, 2009
Summary: Mio is inspired by finding a tape of the previous club's performance, and gets the band together to practice over the summer for an upcoming school festival.
Episode 5: Mentor!
Air Date: May 1st, 2009
Summary: Three days left 'til the music festival, the girls are still not officially recognized as a club. Ritsu blackmails a previous club member to be their advisor.
Episode 6: School Festival!
Air Date: May 8th, 2009
Summary: The band plays the school festival. Mio trips and exposes her underwear to the audience. She ends up getting a fan club, but is scarred by the embarrassment.
Episode 7: Christmas!
Air Date: May 15th, 2009
Summary: It’s Christmas time and Ritsu decides to hold a Christmas party at Yui’s house.
Episode 8: Freshman Reception!
Air Date: May 22nd, 2009
Summary: The second year of school begins! The Light Music Club tries to gather by any means necessary.
Episode 9: New Club Member!
Air Date: May 29th, 2009
Summary: Azusa Nakano joins the Light Music Club but realizes that the laid-back club might not be for her, and Azusa’s membership is at stake.
Episode 10: Another Training Camp!
Air Date: June 5th, 2009
Summary: The girls go on another training camp with their new member. Despite Azusa’s nagging, she’s the one that plays the most.
Episode 11: Crisis!
Air Date: June 12nd, 2009
Summary: The annual school festival is getting closer and the Light Music club will be performing again... however, Mio and Ritsu get into an argument.
Episode 12: Light Music!
Air Date: June 19th, 2009
Summary: Yu gets a fever. Will she recover in time for the festival?
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.