InuYasha on IMDB
First Aired: October 16th, 2000
Status: Ended
Air Time: Saturday, 12:00 AM
Network: NTV (JP)
Summary: Kagome Higurashi is a modern day young girl who lives with her family by the old Higure shrine. Unbeknownst to Kagome, she is the reincarnation of priestess Kikyo and posseses the "Jewel of Four Souls" The Shikon Jewel. One ill-fated day, Kagome locates an ancient well near her home and is abruptly transported through the well and into a feudal Japan, inhabited by demons. There, she encounters Inuyasha, son of a powerful demon father and a human mother, who is pinned to a tree by an enchanted arrow.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 223
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 223
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 8
Naraku's Heart
Episode 1: Naraku's Heart
Air Date: October 3rd, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Hakudoshi is scheming to take Naraku's place. He steals Kagome's Shikon Jewel shards and entices Kagura to betray Naraku.
Kagura's Wind
Episode 2: Kagura's Wind
Air Date: October 10th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Upon healing her wounds inflicted by Naraku, using Midoriko's soul, Kikyo runs into Inuyasha again and reveals the secret to destroying Naraku.
Meido Zangetsuha
Episode 3: Meido Zangetsuha
Air Date: October 17th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: It is the day of the annual Fox Demon Exam at the Demon Inn. Miroku and his friends get stuck taking the tests. Shippo hopes to be promoted in rank for playfully getting revenge on Inuyasha.
Dragon-Scaled Tetsusaiga
Episode 4: Dragon-Scaled Tetsusaiga
Air Date: October 24th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: The swordsmith Toshu forges a demon-blade using one of Ryujin's scales, and the Dakki was born. Meanwhile, every time Inuyasha tries to attack, he is undermined by demonic energy.
The Great Holy Demon Spirit’s Test
Episode 5: The Great Holy Demon Spirit’s Test
Air Date: October 31st, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: The Tetsusaiga has attained the power of the dragon scales. In order to be able to quickly use the demonic power well, Inuyasha has no choice but to go through training.
The End of Moryomaru
Episode 6: The End of Moryomaru
Air Date: November 7th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Inuyasha and Koga arrive at the scene of Moryomaru and Naraku's fight. But Moryomaru, who wants his Shikon shards, catches Koga.
The Mausoleum of Mount Azusa
Episode 7: The Mausoleum of Mount Azusa
Air Date: November 14th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Kikyo has been contaminated by Naraku's spider web. In order to save her, Inuyasha and Kagome need the bowstring kept in Mount Azusa's mausoleum.
Among the Twinkling Stars
Episode 8: Among the Twinkling Stars
Air Date: November 21st, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Kikyo attempts to purify Naraku and his Shikon shards along with Midoriko's will that controls the shards in Koga's legs.
Sesshomaru in the Underworld
Episode 9: Sesshomaru in the Underworld
Air Date: November 28th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Sesshomaru visits his mother to ask how he can expand the Tenseiga's Meido Zangetsuha technique. In response, his mother uses the Meido Stone that Sesshomaru's father gave her.
Flowers Drenched in Sadness
Episode 10: Flowers Drenched in Sadness
Air Date: December 5th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: The Flower Prince is a demon that feasts on saddened or anguished hearts. Dazzled by the flower's fragrance, Inuyasha becomes entangled in a fake dream.
Kanna's Gravestone
Episode 11: Kanna's Gravestone
Air Date: December 12nd, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: The Mirror Demon steals Tetsusaiga's demonic energy. Inuyasha counterattacks despite enduring some fierce blows, but all of his attacks aimed at the Mirror Demon end up being taken by Kanna.
Sango's Feelings, Miroku's Resolve
Episode 12: Sango's Feelings, Miroku's Resolve
Air Date: December 19th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: In order to defeat the demons, Sango coats Hiraikotsu with poison. To cleanse it of the poison, the Master of Potions says she must defeat the demon inside the jug.
A Complete Meido
Episode 13: A Complete Meido
Air Date: December 26th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Summary: Shishinki, the Ogre of Death, appears before Sesshomaru, telling him that Inuyasha and Sesshomaru's father stole his Meido Zangetsuha in a battle.
In Pursuit of Naraku
Episode 14: In Pursuit of Naraku
Air Date: January 4th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Sesshomaru is enraged when he learns the secret behind Tenseiga. Totosai tries to persuade Sesshomaru that he will surpass his father once he is able to abandon his attachment to the sword as well as his hatred of Inuyasha.
True Heir
Episode 15: True Heir
Air Date: January 11st, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Sesshomaru replicates Tetsusaiga's power with Tenseiga, empowered by Kanna's memento, a fragment of the Mirror Demon. With his new power, Sesshomaru challenges Inuyasha to a battle.
Hitomiko's Barrier
Episode 16: Hitomiko's Barrier
Air Date: January 18th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: The priestess Hitomiko loses her life at Naraku's hands, but she is resurrected and locks Kagome within a barrier. Then, the true spiritual power of Mount Azusa's bow reveals itself!
Magatsuhi's Evil Will
Episode 17: Magatsuhi's Evil Will
Air Date: January 25th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: When Inuyasha and his companions return to Kaede's village to tell her of Kikyo's death, he and Kaede try to find out what is sealing off Kagome's powers.
The Day of Days
Episode 18: The Day of Days
Air Date: February 1st, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Kohaku remains unconscious after being stared down by Magatsuhi, the evil will. Kagome is worried, but she has to buckle down and study for her entrance exams, so she decides to return home.
Kohaku’s Shard
Episode 19: Kohaku’s Shard
Air Date: February 8th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Sesshomaru chases after the evil will, Magatsuhi, but it’s only part of a trap set up by Byakuya of the Dreams. Magatsuhi finds Kohaku lying unconscious, and he tries to deliver his Shikon shard to Naraku.
When the Jewel is Whole
Episode 20: When the Jewel is Whole
Air Date: February 15th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: With only one shard of the Shikon Jewel remaining, Naraku takes Kagome hostage to use her as ransom for the last shard.
Inside Naraku
Episode 21: Inside Naraku
Air Date: February 22nd, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Kagome graduates from middle school and returns to the Feudal Era. Shippo and Kohaku stay at Kaede's village, while the rest of the gang heads out to battle Naraku.
Naraku - Trap of Darkness
Episode 22: Naraku - Trap of Darkness
Air Date: March 1st, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Inuyasha’s heart is devoured by the Shikon Jewel’s poison, and he turns into his demon form, helpless as the darkness in his heart takes control of him.
Naraku - Trap of Light
Episode 23: Naraku - Trap of Light
Air Date: March 8th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Kagome’s spiritual powers are restored, and divine light is revived in Naraku’s Shikon Jewel. However, Naraku uses this as a decoy to lure Sango into his trap.
Naraku's Uncertain Wish
Episode 24: Naraku's Uncertain Wish
Air Date: March 15th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Naraku has been living as a demon despite having a human heart. While fighting him, Kagome asks about his true wish.
Thoughts Fall Short
Episode 25: Thoughts Fall Short
Air Date: March 22nd, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: Naraku heads for the Bone Eater’s Well and vanishes! Before disappearing, Naraku makes his last wish for Kagome, injured at the hands of Byakuya, to be swallowed into Meido, the Path to the Underworld.
Toward Tomorrow
Episode 26: Toward Tomorrow
Air Date: March 29th, 2010, 07:00 PM
Summary: When the last person to obtain the Shikon Jewel makes the one correct wish, the jewel will be purified and disappear entirely from this world. The long journey of Inuyasha and his companions comes to end and thus concludes this Feudal Fairy Tale.