Injustice on IMDB
First Aired: June 6th, 2011
Status: Ended
Air Time: Monday, 09:00 PM
Network: ITV1
Summary: On the surface William Travers is a picture of success. An accomplished criminal barrister happily living with his wife in rural Suffolk. However, Travers is still recovering from a traumatic series of events that have shaken his belief in the legal system. Reluctantly, he is drawn into a case that involves his old friend Martin Newall who faces conspiracy and murder charges while at the same time being investigated by a vicious and vengeful detective DS Mark Wenborn.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 5
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 5
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1
Episode 1: Episode 1
Air Date: June 6th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: London barrister William Travers decides to relocate his family and practice to the county of Suffolk after he has a nervous breakdown. He soon finds his life though being thrown off balance for a second time after he sees a familiar face at a train station. Ipswich detective Mark Wenborn investigates a murder at a deserted farm which ends up leading him into a game of cat-and-mouse with Travers.
Episode 2
Episode 2: Episode 2
Air Date: June 7th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Despite Jane's strong opposition to the idea, Travers ends up paying a visit to murder suspect and old friend Martin Newall. He soon finds himself becoming embroiled in a conspiracy theory. DI Wenborn is determined to find the killer of the man found in the Suffolk farmhouse.
Episode 3
Episode 3: Episode 3
Air Date: June 8th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: The investigatiion into Lucy Wilson murder continues and Travers believes that the missing laptop will hold the key to clearing Martin Newall's name. He and Chandra go to the scene of the crime and talk to a chambermaid who could be a key witness. Back in Suffolk, the murdered man is revealed as being animal-rights activist Philip Spaull. DI Wenborn learns that that Travers had represented him a few years before in a manslaughter case.
Episode 4
Episode 4: Episode 4
Air Date: June 9th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: Travers and Natalie Chandra are surprised after they find out that Lucy Wilson had a history for blackmail. After Wenborn begins to breath down Travers's neck, the pressure increases. Wenborn discovers that his wife Maggie has been caught shoplifting and he is furious. Wenborn later discovers a crucial coincidence which could provide the missing link between the Spaull killer and his prime suspect.
Episode 5
Episode 5: Episode 5
Air Date: June 10th, 2011, 09:00 PM
Summary: After Travers finds out that Lucy was being paid to spy on the oil company Qestrel, things begin to finally drop into place. Wenborn ends up resorting to blackmail in an effort to get his man. The trial gets underway and the prosecution and defence battle it out.