In Plain Sight
In Plain Sight on IMDB
In Plain Sight
First Aired: June 1st, 2008
Status: Ended
Network: USA Network
Summary: In Plain Sight follows the story of a Federal Marshall with the Witness Protection program who must hide her high-risk, high-impact job from her family. To those that know her, Mary Shannon is a glorified meter maid, but her real job is much more dangerous. She must oversee federal witnesses who have been relocated through the Witness Protection program and make sure that they stay safe....
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 61
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 61
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: June 1st, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: In the first episode we meet Mary Shannon a US Marshall for the Witness Protection Program. In this episode Mary tries to figure out what went wrong when a mobster's son who was under her protection is killed.
Hoosier Daddy
Episode 2: Hoosier Daddy
Air Date: June 8th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Things get complicated when Mary takes on the case of Leo Billups. Leo saw his mother murdered and is going to testify against the people who killed her including his father.
Never the Bride
Episode 3: Never the Bride
Air Date: June 15th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary's assignment this week is Treena Morris a con-artist who is married to a diamond smuggler. After she is arrested by the feds, she decides to tell all on her husband and his friends. While Mary is trying to keep her safe, Treena gets engaged and her photo is all over the papers.
Trojan Horst
Episode 4: Trojan Horst
Air Date: June 22nd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary and Marshall take on a case involving Horst Vanderhoff, an agent for Lola, who's an assassin for hire. While trying to line up her next job, Horst is busted and agrees to testify against her to become a part of the Witness Protection Program.
Who Shot Jay Arnstein?
Episode 5: Who Shot Jay Arnstein?
Air Date: June 29th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary works to solve the mystery of who tried to kill her witness, an art dealer. To complicate matters, both his mistress and his wife are in the program…and key suspects.
High Priced Spread
Episode 6: High Priced Spread
Air Date: July 6th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary learns that her witness, a NCAA basketball star, has a gambling problem
Iris Doesn't Live Here Anymore
Episode 7: Iris Doesn't Live Here Anymore
Air Date: July 13rd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The closeness of a family is tested when they enter the program after the daughter witnesses a shooting.
Don of the Dead
Episode 8: Don of the Dead
Air Date: July 20th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: A member of the Program under Mary's watch is in a car accident and Mary has to find out if it was an accident or related to his former life.
Good Cop, Dead Cop
Episode 9: Good Cop, Dead Cop
Air Date: July 27th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Mary suffers the consequences when an attractive witness, who she slept with, is accused of murder.
To Serge with Love
Episode 10: To Serge with Love
Air Date: August 3rd, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: Natasha, the mild mannered Ukrainian accountant, has gotten her new breasts, but her life becomes more complicated when she discovers that her new boyfriend is also in WITSEC.
Stan by Me
Episode 11: Stan by Me
Air Date: August 10th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: After watching her mother audition for "Sweet Charity" Mary is kidnapped; in New Jersey, Brandi's boyfriend Chuck is abducted and two FBI agents are killed; when federal agents suspect a connection, a nationwide manhunt ensues.
A Fine Meth
Episode 12: A Fine Meth
Air Date: August 17th, 2008, 10:00 PM
Summary: The family regroups after Mary's ordeal; Stan and Marshall search for a way to force Spanky to tell the truth about Chuck's drug trafficking; the FBI corners Mary in her driveway with Brandi's suitcase full of meth in the back of her car. Season 1 Finale
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.