In Justice
In Justice on IMDB
In Justice
First Aired: January 1st, 2006
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ABC (US)
Summary: In Justice stars Kyle MacLachlan as David Swain, an attorney who decides to head the Justice Project, which is a non-profit organization that is made up of young associates who try to overturn wrongful convictions, and to bring the falsely accused out of jail and put the real criminal behind bars. The investigator to help Swain is former cop Charles Conti who also helps keep Swain on his toe
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Brothers and Sisters
Air Date: January 1st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Jane McDermott is a 32-year-old former drug addict. She was convicted for murdering her father and is now serving a life sentence for the crime. She had always claimed to be innocent, and now the National Justice Project believe her and have taken her case.
Episode 2: Pilot
Air Date: January 6th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Dan Wainwright had spent the past 13 years in prison for robbery and murder. Convinced he is innocent, his wife contacts the National Justice Project for help because she wants to clear her husband's name and introduce him to the son he never met.
Episode 3: Golden Boy
Air Date: January 13rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: A high school athlete was convicted of murdering a college girl eight years earlier. His sister contacts the National Justice Project for help because she believes her brother is innocent and this is her last hope.
Episode 4: Confessions
Air Date: January 20th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The National Justice Project takes the case of a teenager who was convicted of murdering his own sister. Conti takes this case very personal because of a similar case he worked on when he was a police officer.
Episode 5: Another Country
Air Date: January 27th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Donald Brooks was convicted for the murder of an unborn child in 1999, during a burglary and violent fight with the mother. A former jusro asks the National Justice Project to reopen the case because he now believes Brooks was railroaded.
Episode 6: The Ten Percenter
Air Date: February 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Brianna and Sonya are working on the case of a woman convicted of murdering an elderly couple. Things get complicated when they learn of Swain's personal relationship with the former prosecutor for the case.
Episode 7: Cost of Freedom
Air Date: February 10th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: While investigating a case, Conti and Swain become suspicious and believe a federal informant is really a member of a far-right militia group who was involved in the bank robbery murder for which their client was convicted.
Episode 8: The Public Burning
Air Date: February 17th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The National Justice Project takes the case of Frank Benner, a mildly retarded man, who was convicted of murdering a priest and sentenced to death.
Episode 9: Victims
Air Date: March 3rd, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: The National Justice Project takes the case of a convicted rapist, but there is dissention in the team when some of the members side with the victim who is sure of her eyewitness testimony.
Episode 10: Badge of Honor
Air Date: March 10th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Conti and the NJP investigate the case of a police officer accused of killing another officer. The investigation puts Conti back into his former life as he investigates his former fellow police officers.
Episode 11: Lovers
Air Date: March 17th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: After receiving an anonymous tip with evidence of a taped confession of a bombing, the NJP reinvestigates a couple who have already been convicted of the crime.
Episode 12: Side Man
Air Date: March 24th, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: Brianna becomes personally involved when she pleads the case for a man who is serving 30 years for stealing a case of vodka because it was his third strike.
Episode 13: Crossing the Line
Air Date: March 31st, 2006, 12:00 AM
Summary: When a murder case from Sonya's past re-emerges, the National Justice Project team's investigation leads them to San Diego and Mexico.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.