Identity on IMDB
First Aired: July 5th, 2010
Status: Ended
Genre: Drama
Network: ITV
Summary: Six-part drama series following a special police unit as they investigate and uncover the corrupt side of reinventing oneself.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 6
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 6
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Second Life
Episode 1: Second Life
Air Date: July 5th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Justin Curtis (John Hopkins) has shot a PC who wanted to arrest him for the hit and run of Audrey Byrne (Dorothy Duff). Curtis claims he has been set up by ‘Smith’, a sadistic identity thief intent on destroying his life. The Identity Unit prove that Curtis couldn’t have committed the crime. The team go back over all the cases of wholesale identity fraud over the last few years and two more similar cases emerge. Bloom (Aidan Gillen) is convinced that ‘Smith’ is punishing his victims for playing away from home. Bloom knows that Curtis has a secret life – as soon as Bloom persuades him to spill, he uncovers the real identity of ‘Smith’. Martha (Keeley Hawes) and Bloom have him in their sights – will they catch him or will he outwit them once more?
Chelsea Girl
Episode 2: Chelsea Girl
Air Date: July 12nd, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: Immigration records show a woman entering the UK hours after she was murdered in Australia. DI Bloom realises that the impostor is working out unresolved childhood issues, and that she may pose a threat to her father and his fiancée. DS Wareing is unsettled by Bloom's cavalier approach.
Episode 3: Pariah
Air Date: July 19th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: The Identity Unit must protect a woman when her true identity as the wife of a convicted child murderer is exposed. DI Bloom abandons the safe house when his lover, Adile, asks for his help, and the woman's son is kidnapped, forcing the Identity Unit to find a way of meeting the ransom demand.
Episode 4: Reparation
Air Date: July 26th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: A dentist claims that an important Asian businessman is an impostor, and the Identity Unit is tasked with confirming his true identity. DI Bloom is sent under cover to obtain a swab for DNA analysis, but his cover is cmpromised.
Somewhere They Can't Find Me
Episode 5: Somewhere They Can't Find Me
Air Date: August 2nd, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: A routine DNA sample identifies a woman as a terrorist who has been on the run for 25 years. The Identity Unit is tasked with obtaining a confession to her involvement in murder, but she absconds with her former accomplice. The officer who led the original investigation is brought in to assist, but it soon transpires that he has been keeping a secret all these years.
Tomorrow Comes Early
Episode 6: Tomorrow Comes Early
Air Date: August 9th, 2010, 09:00 PM
Summary: DI Bloom's secret life as Brendan Shea is exposed when Atif's body is discovered and Adile is brought in for questioning. When her father kidnaps Det Supt Lawson, Bloom has to decide where his priorities lie.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TheTVDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.