I Hate My Teenage Daughter on IMDB
First Aired: November 30th, 2011
Status: Ended
Genre: Comedy
Network: FOX
Summary: I Hate My Teenage Daughter is an American sitcom that ran on Fox from November 30, 2011 to March 20, 2012. It aired at the 9:30 pm /8:30 pm timeslot after The X Factor. The series stars Jaime Pressly and Katie Finneran. On May 10, 2012, Fox canceled the series. The six remaining episodes subsequently aired in Australia and New Zealand.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 13
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 13
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 1
Episode 1: Pilot
Air Date: November 30th, 2011
Summary: After Sophie and Mackenzie lock a student in the school bathroom, Annie and Nikki must punish their daughters by not allowing them to attend the school dance. On the night of the dance, the mothers try to hold firm on their decision, despite the girls' best efforts to derail their punishments, while the fathers make the situation worse.
Episode 2: Teenage Family Night
Air Date: December 7th, 2011
Summary: In an effort to reconnect with the girls, Annie reinstates an old tradition of "Family Night," even though the adults are all now divorced. Of course, nothing goes right: the girls try to escape; Nikki becomes outraged after learning that Gary is dating someone new; and Annie is thrown for a loop when Jack shows up with a hot date.
Episode 3: Teenage Cotillion
Air Date: December 14th, 2011
Summary: There is a father-daughter dance coming up, but Matt is unable to attend so Jack volunteers to be Sophie's date.
Episode 4: Teenage Dating
Air Date: December 21st, 2011
Summary: Annie reluctantly agrees to let Sophie start dating a sixteen-year-old boy and is pleasantly surprised when she sees the positive influence he has over her, until he reveals a little surprise of his own. Meanwhile, Jack agrees to help Mackenzie on a school report about the court system and, in return, gets makeover advice from both Nikki and Mackenzie when they decide he needs a little "flash" and "pop" in order to win a court case he's worried about.
Episode 5: Teenage Escuela
Air Date: March 6th, 2012
Summary: When Sophie tells Annie that she does not care about getting good grades, Annie decides to set an example by taking night classes at the local community college. Nikki joins her in a Spanish class and is surprisingly fluent as she frequently watches telenovelas. Meanwhile, the dads are in charge of getting the girls to finish an important school project.
Episode 6: Teenage Date Night
Air Date: March 13rd, 2012
Summary: Annie steps outside of her comfort zone when she accepts a dinner date with her former Spanish instructor, Alex. Meanwhile, an envious Jack runs a background check on Alex and discovers that he is hiding a secret that Jack and Nikki decide Annie needs to know about.
Episode 7: Teenage Vacation
Air Date: March 20th, 2012
Summary: It's Spring Break and Annie decides to take the entire gang on a road trip in Matt's tour bus. Annie and Nikki think the road trip will be a great opportunity to spend quality time with the girls. But togetherness starts to wear thin as the girls are anything but thrilled to be trapped with their parents in an RV headed for the Ozarks.
Episode 8: Teenage Girlfriends
Air Date: January 5th, 2013
Summary: When Principal Diego breaks up with her husband, Annie and Nikki befriend their now-vulnerable nemesis to get her to write letters of recommendation for Sophie and Mackenzie, who are applying for a competitive college prep summer program. Meanwhile Matt asks Jack's assistant out on a date despite his objection.
Episode 9: Teenage Sixties
Air Date: January 13rd, 2013
Summary: The mothers throw Sophie and Mackenzie a double birthday bash, but trouble abounds when the girls want a Mad Men party.
Episode 10: Teenage Cheerleading
Air Date: January 20th, 2013
Summary: Sophie and Mackenzie try out for the cheer squad, but when Sophie gets picked and Mackenzie doesn't, this causes friction between the friends and mothers. Meanwhile Matt and Gary need to cut the worst player from their basketball team, Jack.
Episode 11: Teenage Party
Air Date: January 27th, 2013
Summary: Mackenzie and Sophie are invited to a seniors party but Annie has her concerns.
Episode 12: Teenage Ski Trip
Air Date: February 3rd, 2013
Summary: Sophie is desperate to go on a school ski trip but financial issues get in the way.
Episode 13: Teenage Moving Out
Air Date: February 10th, 2013
Summary: Sophie sneaks out to a concert and Annie is less than impressed.
Information about series and episodes are provided by TMDB API. If you think that episode information is wrong or missing, please click here to request an update. After your request, update process can take up to 30 minutes.