How I Met Your Mother
How I Met Your Mother on IMDB
How I Met Your Mother
First Aired: September 19th, 2005
Status: Ended
Genre: Romance, Comedy
Air Time: Monday, 08:00 PM
Network: CBS
Summary: The year is 2030. Ted Mosby is relaying the story of how he met his wife to his daughter and son. The story starts in the year 2005, when then twenty-seven year old architect Ted was spurred on to want to get married after his best friends from his college days at Wesleyan, lawyer Marshall Eriksen, who was his roommate at the time and kindergarten teacher Lily Aldrin, got engaged after nine years of dating each other. Ted's new quest in life was much to the dismay of his womanizing friend, Barney Stinson. But soon after Marshall and Lily's engagement, Ted believed that his life mate was going to be news reporter and aspiring news anchor Robin Scherbatsky, who, despite having had a romantic relationship with her after this time, ended up being who the kids know as their "Aunt" Robin. As Ted relays the story to his kids, the constants are that their Uncle Marshall, Aunt Lily, Uncle Barney and Aunt Robin are always in the picture and thus have something to do with how he got together with their mother.
Next Episode:
All episodes are aired.
Episode Statistics:
# of Episodes: 208
# of Episodes I watched: 0
# of Episodes I haven't watched: 208
Last Episode I watched: -
Episode Summaries
My Season Progress: 
0 %
Season 9
The Locket
Episode 1: The Locket
Air Date: September 23rd, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: On their way to Long Island for their wedding weekend, Robin and Barney come across a startling family discovery. Meanwhile, Marshall sees something online that changes the course of his journey east, while Lily confronts Ted about letting go of Robin.
Coming Back
Episode 2: Coming Back
Air Date: September 23rd, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When James reveals that he is getting divorced, Robin worries about how Barney will take the news. Meanwhile, Marshall races to find a way to get to New York in time for the wedding, and Ted deals with being alone at a romantic hotel.
Last Time in New York
Episode 3: Last Time in New York
Air Date: September 30th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Lily discovers Ted’s list of things he wants to do in New York before he moves for Chicago, she becomes frustrated that she is the only person who knows about his plans. Meanwhile, Robin and Barney realize they have very little time together before their relatives arrive for their wedding.
The Broken Code
Episode 4: The Broken Code
Air Date: October 7th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: While Barney works through his anger at Ted after finding out he still has feelings for Robin, Marshall Skypes in to act as a judge and help settle their dispute. Meanwhile, Lily realizes she is Robin’s only girlfriend.
The Poker Game
Episode 5: The Poker Game
Air Date: October 14th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Barney is forced to pick sides in a fight between Robin and his mother, Lily coaches him on how not to ruin his relationship. Meanwhile, Ted and Marshall get into a dispute over wedding gifts and thank-you notes.
Knight Vision
Episode 6: Knight Vision
Air Date: October 21st, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Ted finds himself with three prospects to be his date for the wedding weekend, he chooses poorly. Meanwhile, Barney and Robin have a confrontation with their minister, and Marshall learns more about his driving companion, Daphne.
No Questions Asked
Episode 7: No Questions Asked
Air Date: October 28th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Daphne sends a troubling text message to Lily, Marshall enlists the gang’s help to remove the message while enforcing the “No Questions Asked” rule.
The Lighthouse
Episode 8: The Lighthouse
Air Date: November 4th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Robin and Loretta's conflict escalates, Barney is caught in the middle. Meanwhile, Marshall and Daphne deal with a stowaway on their road trip, and Ted and Cassie try to enjoy a trip to a lighthouse.
Episode 9: Platonish
Air Date: November 11st, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: In a flashback episode, the gang ponders the future of the Ted, Robin and Barney love triangle. Meanwhile, Barney accepts a series of challenges from Lily and Robin.
Mom and Dad
Episode 10: Mom and Dad
Air Date: November 18th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Barney’s father arrives at the hotel, Barney devises a plan that makes Robin very nervous. Meanwhile, Ted is convinced someone framed him by messing up a wedding-related duty.
Bedtime Stories
Episode 11: Bedtime Stories
Air Date: November 25th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Marshall tries to get Marvin to sleep by reciting three rhyming bedtime tales about his friends as they wind down their epic cross-country journey.
The Rehearsal Dinner
Episode 12: The Rehearsal Dinner
Air Date: December 2nd, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: Barney is shooting to have the rehearsal dinner at a laser-tag venue, while Lily is upset when Ted fails to live up to a promise.
Bass Player Wanted
Episode 13: Bass Player Wanted
Air Date: December 16th, 2013, 08:00 PM
Summary: The gang encounters a guy at the wedding who intentionally stirs up trouble among them, and Marshall finally arrives at the Farhampton Inn.
Slapsgiving 3 - Slappointment in Slapmarra
Episode 14: Slapsgiving 3 - Slappointment in Slapmarra
Air Date: January 13rd, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: In an attempt to deliver a devastating final slap to Barney, Marshall explains how he mastered the Slap of A Million Exploding Suns.
Episode 15: Unpause
Air Date: January 20th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Barney drinks too much, Ted and Robin take advantage of him and get him to reveal secrets he’s been hiding for years. Meanwhile, Marshall does everything he can to avoid fighting with Lily.
How Your Mother Met Me
Episode 16: How Your Mother Met Me
Air Date: January 27th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: On the 200th episode, The Mother recounts how she met Ted and what she’s been up to for the past eight years.
Episode 17: Sunrise
Air Date: February 3rd, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: Robin and Ted reminisce about past relationships as they search for a drunken Barney on the day of the wedding. Lily and Marshall come to a resolution. Barney befriends two men who are eager to meet women.
Episode 18: Rally
Air Date: February 24th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: When Barney suffers from the world’s worst hangover the morning of his wedding, the gang tries to figure out the far-fetched ingredients to concoct the Stinson Hangover Fixer Elixir.
Episode 19: Vesuvius
Air Date: March 3rd, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: On the morning of the wedding, Lily and Robin have a fight and Barney freaks out about which suit to wear. Meanwhile, the gang watches a movie Ted has forbidden them to see.
Episode 20: Daisy
Air Date: March 10th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: Marshall enlists Ted and Barney to help him figure out where Lily went when she left in the middle of their fight.
Gary Blauman
Episode 21: Gary Blauman
Air Date: March 17th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: Gary Blauman shows up at Barney and Robin's wedding, sending the gang into a frenzy about which table to seat him at. Through their debate, they realize each of them either hates or loves Gary. Meanwhile, in the year 2014, Ted and The Mother go out on their first date.
The End of the Aisle
Episode 22: The End of the Aisle
Air Date: March 24th, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: With only a half-hour to go, both Barney and Robin have panic attacks about their upcoming nuptials. Meanwhile, Marshall and Lily rewrite their old wedding vows.
Last Forever (1)
Episode 23: Last Forever (1)
Air Date: March 31st, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: Ted finally finishes telling his kids the story of how he met their mother.
Last Forever (2)
Episode 24: Last Forever (2)
Air Date: March 31st, 2014, 08:00 PM
Summary: Ted finally finishes telling his kids the story of how he met their mother.